WHAT’S GOING ON???

Standard

The photo in the background is from 2009. We got our first snow near the END of November back then. It was wonderful to have a nice fall for a change. NOW..seems winter is creeping in earlier and earlier, and we deal with the cold for a lot longer. Global warming.. is that it?? The world keeps spinning. I never thought I would ever hear of a year without a major hurricane in the U. S. but so far..none.. people in the south are probably really grateful for that. Makes me wonder what is next though..it really does. 


first-snow09.jpg

I was not shocked to come back here and see I hadn’t posted in a long time. I just have no blogging spirit anymore. Seems everyone has really slacked off visiting and posting except a few. Do you e mail much anymore? I noticed that I had not even written an e mail to anyone in some time . Has the short hand version of Facebooking taken over e mails like internet took over snail mail? Things are just progressing I guess.Like it or not. Scary to me to think of what in the world would happen if the internet was GONE FOR GOOD..Surely some would just collapse in a heap of despair. We would HAVE to go back to the way it was LONG LONG ago..not knowing where anyone was and what anyone was doing every second of the day. I like keeping up with people, getting new ideas and finding out what’s going on in the world. Yes, I am one who would be missing the connection big time. Well hope things are well in your world and you have a wonderful fall weekend.. See you when I see you…

 

fall leaves

 

 

 

 

 Hope your connections are good and your weekend is a good one.. 

About CAROL

I have been a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. I look at weather watchers-CO2 people as I believe most Americans do. It is money-grab by incapable scientists and statisticians who are concocting false and fake disciplinary studies. The reason: MONEY – billions of dollars.
    The biggest weather change in California since the time of Jesus was not the medieval period, the Southwest drought (circa 1150-1350), the little Ice Age (1350-1720). It happened about 400 AD when California went from a wet period 40-50 inches a year to about 25-30 inches a year. California has been on the lower rain amounts since 400 AD.
    I want to know why there were these gross weather variations in California’s weather if man and CO2 were not elements in the weather mix.

  2. The weather is pretty unbelievable at times. This year seems rather mild for us an I’m totally fine with that. On the blog front I couldn’t agree more…what happened? I remember being slammed by people clear back on WLS when I said I noticed blogging was dying…i guess I was right but I’m sure not happy about it.

  3. Yes, I blog less and less. I guess FB has taken the place with it’s abbreviated comments and instant pictures. It IS a lot easier to post photos,etc and share other folks materials, but a lot less personal. I personally still email a lot and message people on FB. I still remember when it was so exciting to simply receive hand written letters—a thing of the past, I’m afraid. Kudos for you for still blogging and sharing your feelings, etc.!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

