MAY FLOWERS

Standard

DSCN8833Not sure what these are but they seem to be everywhere in our yard, I love the color of them. Trees are slowly blooming and tulips are up in some places. I can say I was surprised to see them having the winter we did. Last two nights frost warnings so many flowers have wilted some in the cold. I sure love to look at the trees but my allergies have other ideas. DSCN8864

Lots happening here trying to find a new place to live and move on is number one on my list these days. I guess when the right place comes along I will know it. Waiting is so hard though. I just don’t want to wait until fall or winter to move. Starting early and hoping it will get me someplace soon.

Good news is my latest tests at the eye doctor tell us the meds are working so my Glaucoma is being treated correctly. I am happy and hope it stays that way for a long time.

Here is the most darling photo of my niece’s boy at Easter.. he had a ball playing at our local park. We got to spend some time with him and he wore me out. Has so much energy I wish I could bottle that stuff and use it sometime. DSCN0022

Took flowers to the cemetery and fixed it up nicely for Memorial day. I added some of those solar lights in the pots of flowers. It seems that lots of people are doing that here. Lanterns, figurines of all kinds and even some hanging ones. Nice to drive by at night and see all the lights shining. They look great!

Not much more from here, hope you all have a wonderful, safe memorial-day

 

 

About CAROL

I have been a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

4 responses »

  1. Glad those meds are working on your eyes! My cataract surgery went fine and seeing better every day. Those blue flowers look a lot like the ones we have in our yard. Not sure WHAT they are, though. Great pic of nephew! He looks so cute and happy! Sending you positive thoughts for a new place to live! I’m certain it will happen this year!!!

  2. Pretty photos, Carol! I love flowers. I hope you find someplace soon; sending good thoughts and prayers your way!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

