LEARNING TO COPE..

Standard

glitter-graphics.com

 
Getting around some to others blogs when I have the time
to figure out how to. I can’t say I have had a lot of time on
the spaces to get to you all, but I will. I have missed that.
Never thought I would think that adding the html codes were
easier than adding photos but now I do! Smile
#######################################################
Is everyone taking advantage of all the sales now in the stores?
The papers now are coming out with so many ads it looks like
a sunday edition!
Yesterday I heard that the giant S**RS stores will be closing more
stores after the holidays. Boy they have been around forever and that
will be sad to see if it happens here in our area. We have to drive
quite a ways to even get to one. I so hope ours stays open. I went to
our local store yesterday and a stalk of celery was 2.00!! Surprised 
Prices so high you could hardly imagine it. They wonder why we
shop out of town instead of here.. because we HAVE TO!! Sheesh
I sure don’t go there unless it is a have to case.
Gas went down to 1.61 and news is it will be dropping again this
week. We are due for some more cold cold weather the next week
or so. The TEENS are the highs, I am just glad there is not much
snow to go with it. Getting out in that and shoveling is not fun.
Two more stores closed up in our town this past month
and we are slowly becoming a ghost town. It sure is sad.
We elected a new mayor after the old one was here for 9 years.
I and the rest of the town, are hoping that he will have some new
ideas to help us try and recover in some way.
 
############################################################
Well I am trying to figure out this photo thing here and still having
some trouble with it, seems l have to reduce the size of my pictures
or they will be HUGE when I download them here.
This one I did three times before I got it right. Confused
Must be my old IE and no live writer  maybe that is making
this whole thing difficult. I keep experimenting like
the rest of you.. we will get through it.


glitter-graphics.com

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

6 responses »

  1. Great photos and I have only bought 2 gifts so for…I will be in trouble for sure! HATE CROWDS so hate shopping this time of year but it is fast approaching the deadline date so I guess I’ll have to get over it.Take care!

  2. You’re sure a trooper, I love that about you! It is a challenge to figure things out. I had a terrible mess when downloading the pack with the new Messenger beta 9 and the new Live Writer and Photo Manager so I’m staying with the versions I’ve got now that work. I hope things work out before too long. Anyway, blessings to you my friend!

  3. I love the graphics and the picture of the Christmas flag. Things are really different and it is taking so much longer just to do a simple thing. Oh well, as my mom always said, "It will all come out in the wash."Hugs for you and your mom!

  4. Yes, I think we all were angry and shocked and now trying to tweak it here and there. Hopefully we will all figure it out. Tell mom I’m just as mad as she was about D O O L not being on today. Take care and stay warm…. it’s snowing here in oakland county.

  5. Can you change the size of your pictures by dragging in from the corners. You know, are the little squares there in the corner? Only an idea. Gas just went down to 1.79 today. Not as low as yours, but still…much better than this summer. Hang in there. the changes aren’t that bad. We just need to learn something different… and we can do it!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

