COLDddddd out there!!

Standard
  Brrrrr.. it is cold out there.. 10 above as I write this.
You can feel it even inside the house with the heat on.
The air is drier than before, and the draft inside the house
is a lot more chilly. This old house is pretty old and drafty.
The sun came out for a little while Friday and it really
did get up to about 25. It didn’t feel like a heat wave though.Sad
 
We went shopping before the snow comes, like everyone else
in the whole state!! Surprised Boy were those stores busy again.
GAS was lower by 21 cents in the city down the road.
YES.. my readers that is 1.48 a gallon!! Wouldn’t you know
I had a full tank! Confused That is the way it always is! Just cannot
win!  Anyway.. we got our tasks done and got home before
the "flurries" hit. There are so many warnings, watches and
advisories out it is hard to keep track. Some places got quite a bit
of snow Friday and will get blasted again today. Winter indeed
is bearing it’s nasty teeth. Don’t know how much we will get, but know I
won’t be going out in it unless I have to. Smile I am feeding the poor
birds and squirrels who seem to not be able to get enough this
year. I feel for any living thing that has to be out in that cold!!
 
THANKS CINDY!!!  Thanks to her I learned how to REDUCE
those LARGE pictures here and I must say I am THRILLLLLED to be able to
say it worked!!  Yay for sticking to trying things out and getting help from
friends. I am so proud of how we all are sticking together to help each
other out. It is heart warming to see. Red heart
Here are a few pics I took last night .. I love this time of year there is so
much to keep me occupied with a camera. Camera
      
Hope you all have a warm and happy Saturday!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

13 responses »

  1. And here I sit complaining of it being 45! Beautiful pictures! I heard on the news tonight that gas would be going a lot lower too. When gas was close to 5.00/gal, groceries went up and the reason given was because of gas prices. Well, I haven’t seen groceries going down like gas! Stay warm!

  2. Cold is a relative thing I have found!But 10 above always feel brisk along the coast.Gas is around 2.48 here, seems high like always,the Mobil Execs aren’t hurting by my standards maybe theirs.Hugs from Alaska

  3. Wow, that’s still 20 cents lower for gas then here! We have 41 degrees as the weather warmed up a lot for us so I guess that’s a trade off huh? I love the pictures you have there…so Christmassy!

  4. Once it’s cold you really don’t feel it getting colder I have found. But dang it is cold!! We don’t have the snow like you though. Our gas was 1.56 today and last I saw it the last number was off so it must be going down a couple pennies. It sure is heartwarming our ‘hood’ is helping each other to figure spaces out. We’ll get the hang of it. Be warm my friend and hope you and your Mom have a nice cozy weekend.

  5. Gas is about 10 cents a gallon higher here. 😦 I was wondering about picture reduction. Sigh..always something isn’t it?

  6. It is very cold here today too. Lots of cars off in the ditches. Not a lot of snow but the wind is gusting and blowing it around. The pictures are lovely.

  7. Gas went up here from 1.69 up to 1.71. Not fair I say lol. It’s snow ing here now and did last night. I’m already tired of winter.The photos are nice.Have a great dayHugs

  8. Great pics! Yes, DO stay in and drink some hot tea to help stay warm. I’ve talken to drinking hot green tea in the afternoons when I feel the urge to snack—to keep me on track diet-wise and WARM. And keep those nice warm socks on at this time of year—when your feet are warm, so are you!

  9. Your site is looking great and the background and pictures are beautiful…including on your blog. Our gas prices are back to what they were three years ago so something good is coming out of a recessioning economy. It is lovely how our ‘networks’ are pulling together and helping one another figure things out. Wishing you and your mother a lovely, safe,and WARM weekend. Hugs.

  10. OMG I am shivering just reading this. It is very cold for Georgia right now 25 at night and 40’s during the day. We had a sprinkle of snow last week, no accumulation. I live in NE ga at the SC line, I don’t know if i could deal with cold like ya’ll do, I am a southern gal. Gas here is about 1.64. Be warm and stay in.

  11. I stopped by to find the fudge recipe and noticed this. I guess I missed it the first time around. WooHoo! Glad I was able to help. The pictures are gorgeous!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

