OUR TREE

Standard
Bob posted the tree that his wife Becky decorated
this year. I told him I would post mine too.
The tree that SIS decorated this year has not got
as many decorations on it as I put on. It is more simple.
She wanted it up and decorated before mom (in one
of her moods) made her take it down.
I have to say that
I was afraid that the next morning it would be gone,
entirely put away in a garbage bag….ready for me
to store it for next year.She has done that once before.
 Confused… yes that was
a doozie! Confused . This house
has NEVER been without one, even after many  sad and
tramatic years, it was always present in all it’s glory.
It went from 7 foot to 4 foot standing on a table. Looks just
as good to me as the big one and less fuss.
#######################################################
14 DAYS UNTIL CHRISTMAS .. My how the time has flown.
There is no doubt that this year will be cold and snowy
and all the memories of Christmas past will fill our
hearts and minds. Hope your memories are all good ones!

                     HAVE A GREAT DAY!!

P.S.  I post mostly each day, and
 I do visit spaces and
comment and my profile page is about 3 days behind
in updating on who has a new entry. It is totally wrong to
be so behind on everything. I hope I wake up from this
bad dream and we all have it back the way
it was before. I am posting daily also at my
other BLOG too. You don’t need to be signed in
to comment there. Thanks!

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. Hi Caroldee,I love your winter graphics! The tree is absolutely lovely. We have had just three inches of snow in the valley here and it will be sunny today and tomorrow and will snow again on Saturday.Enjoy the holidays.Betty

  2. The tree looks great! Hopefully I can work on getting ours up this weekend….In all my extra time 🙂 We just had a dusting of snow here not much more then that. Have a great day. Hugs Hope

  3. Your tree is perfectly beautiful and I love that snowman background you have on today. I’m sure we’re going to have another white Christmas here this year. Would your Sis come and do my tree?

  4. Your tree is so pretty. Looks great. I just put up a little one since I won’t be home for Christmas. I did it for Hayden. He loves the lights. I hope you have the best Christmas ever. Hugs, pat

  5. Absolutely Beautiful tree!! Good job! I prefer the small ones now. As for my neighbor, I don’t want want to be caught up in that mess. I feel sorry for him but he is paying for past trangressions. Yet, it’s sooo unfair!!Take care sweetie!! And your Mom too!

  6. I was wondering about that! This post did not show up on my page, along with Bob’s and many other’s I’m sure. I haven’t had ANY comments on my story or anything else in more than two days. Wish they’d get their act together at Spaces.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

