WHITE CHRISTMAS!!

Standard

glitter-graphics.com

 IT definitely will be a white Christmas here this year and very cold
too. We don’t know how much snow we will have, but it will
be covering the ground in inches by then. I can’t believe there is
so little time left. I heard on the news that prices will be drastically
cut in the stores by this weekend and all next week.. well it will be
the best time to shop. Those who havent decided will have some
real bargains to find. I sure am glad I won’t be on the roads or in
the stores then as I am done getting whatever I have to get.


glitter-graphics.com

MINT FUDGE?????
DOES that sound good to you?? I mean really?  I never ever thought of
putting mint into fudge….until today. Sis was making that five minute
fudge and ran out of regular choc chips. So about 1/2 a bag of those
mint ones went into the mix. OH MY GOODNESS! Tongue out  TALK about
really good. I liked it.. It was a variation I had not thought of. I used those
holiday chips on top to add some cheer to it and it turned out really
nice.
I admit I had made the peanut butter one before but the mint turned out
well and will be on the plates with the cookies.. MANY cookies..Tongue out
 
I know, I know.. not much going on here, but the oven is sure been
busy the past three days! Hope you all are getting your tasks done,
whatever they are..
 
Stay warm and have a great day!!


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

16 responses »

  1. My goodness, this blog made me feel like a I ate a full meal just looking at that picture! I figure it will be a white Christmas here too though I could sure do without the bone numbing cold. This is winter though and I know it can do this. We’ve had a lot of brown Chritmases come our way so this is a nice change…hopefully it means a nice warm spring!

  2. Wow, that fudge really looks good. I had a dish of mint ice cream last night. You have to enjoy the special flavors while they are here.

  3. Jim loves mint and chocolate…but I’m not making him a whole batch of that stuff! I kinda like it too! hee hee…I made your recipe yesterday…does it matter that I haven’t cut it into squares yet? I’d rather wait until I’m ready to put in on the gift plates. Thought I’d better check. I need you to tell me, yes, cut it and both of you take a sample piece. 🙂

  4. ooooooh that sounds so good. I don’t know if we are going to have a white Christmas or not but we sure do have it white today. There is about 3 inches on the ground, some parts of the state didn’t get anything. If it does snow I hope it snows after I get safely to my sisters. Keep that oven hot. Hugs, Pat

  5. That mint fudge looks good and peanut butter fudge sounds even better! You could gain a few pounds just looking at all your baking! Stay warm. Hugs

  6. I’ve loved mint with chocolate forever! It is one of my favs and I DO use mint extract with some of the chocolate fudge I make. It really adds a nice change. Peppermint Patties ROCK!!! Everthing’s white outside here–it got down in the 20’s last night and we might get some snow (in the air) today too.

  7. Oh wow. I have never had that flavor before and I know since chocolate mint is a favorite of mine, I would love that. But when it comes to fudge, I love all flavors. Too much. 😉

  8. Hi sweetie!! Thanks for making me hungry for fudge!! LOL! Looks GREAT!!It’s true that you can’t shovel rain but after 3" of the stuff in leas than 12 hours, there are pump trucks roaming around sucking up the excess. Apparently people think it’s ok to dump trash into the storm drains! We’re getting a respie for now but the next huge storm is moving in tonight. As usual, mudslides, beach flooding, oh yeah, and the roof of a school collapsed injuring 18. No way to get from here to Las Vegas! Both passes (Cajon and Grapevine) are closed.Stay warm and safe!!Bob~

  9. God, it smells heavenly in here. Just passing thru to wish you and your mom a wonderful holiday. Merry christmas and Happy 2009. So pretty in here too…Hugs,Linda

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

