SLIP SLIDING

Standard

glitter-graphics.com 

 
YESTERDAY we were slip sliding away. Sis was afraid to
even come up into the driveway. Thick ice covere
glitter-graphics.comd
everything. I tossed bread to the birds and it literally
slid across the ice covered snow.
Last month Sis was watching QVC and they
were selling something there to help you get a
grip while walking on slippery snow or ice
covered walk ways. It was called YAKTRAX
THOSE things work!! I had never seen anything
quite like them.They saved me from
falling when going out to our garage and
 
and putting salt down on the sidewalks.
They are very lightweight..you hardly know
they are on and easy to put on any size shoe
or boot. I really felt pretty steady wearing them.
Well worth the money I say. Well that’s my
recommendation of the day.Smile
#################################################
Saturday the fog was pretty dense.. the wind helped
push it away and it warmed up rapidly. 59 degrees
by mid afternoon.. What a weird feeling. The ice was melted
because of the rain and the roads were pretty clear.
We ventured out to Wa***mt.. and seems everyone else
had the same idea. WHEW  there were a lot of shoppers.
It probably won’t make up for the bad sales before the holiday
but it was a start.  Gas was 1.51 and milk was a whopping 3.05.
Whenever I buy any.. the next week it goes on sale really cheap
someplace else. It never fails.  Eye-rolling
###################################################
IN CASE YOU ARE CONFUSED LIKE ME….
TODAY IS SUNDAY!! Open-mouthed
 
HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

13 responses »

  1. Our mail carrier uses those on her boots. I see her tracks all over the neighborhood. Your weather sounded much like ours yesterday, only we didn’t get quite that warm. Thank goodness the fog is gone this morning. We may even see he sun!

  2. Now I recognize those tracks. There were some on my front porch, either my paper carrier of my neighbor. I need to get some of those. For a little while our ice is all gone thanks to the big thunderstorm we had yesterday afternoon. I am not sure how much rain we got but it was a whole lot.Hugs to you and mom!!

  3. 59 degrees….well we went to 7 so that’s close. Those are some cool looking snow tires for the feet you have there. Oh by the way thanks because I’ve been off for so long I wasn’t sure what day it was. Sunday…..hmmm I’d better write that down before I forget.

  4. Wow, can’t believe the ice…plz be careful but those boots look pretty cool. I could use some of those here for sure. Stay safe in all this crazy weather.Hugs

  5. We’ve got drifting snow that’s made our off streets about impossible to navigate so it’s sit at home day for us yet again today. I dread the warm up we get today…maybe even forty that will likely create a mess just in time to freeze tonight…yep, I won’t be missing that this year when it finally warms up. Those Yak Tracks look like they’d work great! I just want the drifts to be gone so I don’t need snow shoes around here!

  6. Ice is not so nice! Good thing you got those Yak-Traks! It’s around 50 this morning here. We actually slept in until about 8:00! (I’m normally up at 6). M’s birthday is today—the big 13—but he stayed over at a friend’s house last night, so he’s not here yet. I’m glad this year is almost through—it’s been really tough for so many people. Perhaps next year things will improve. Well, we can hope, can’t we???

  7. It never fails, I ask you for a little snow and then I get buried. I wish we’d get som 59 degree weather here. Well, the boys and I must gey ready to shivel.Love ya,Al

  8. As soon as I read your blog the Paul Simon song popped in my head.. it will probably stay there a while! Yaktracks sound like a good idea for my tall boots because they have slippery soles! Good idea! If we get a freeze we too will be slipping, everything is melting off today and is WET. Yikes! Have a happy new year!

  9. I’m like Dana there…"Slip slidin’ away….". I can hear him singing it.I saw those (I am a QVC addict when it comes to their jewelry) on QVC and thought about them. Now I know for sure they work. I will get some.

  10. My sil has those for her shoes and she loves them. I might have to look into getting me some.Hope your having a good weekend.HugsSherry

  11. Yes I had heard that they work…As for me I just don’t go out on icy days..lol lol We had the fog too but I did like that nice warm day we had…Take care..

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

