I AM A RABBIT!!

Standard
AWWWWW AREN’T I CUTE!!! Smile
OH MY.. I went to visit with blog friend DANA and she posted the link
to see the CHINESE CALENDAR.. I always wondered what I was..
OH OH. I am a rabbit .Smile Srangely enough when you look up what
you are the description really is a  pretty good one. That makes me
happy. Makes me wonder what everyone else is? Well I just know
there could not be one that is all that bad.
 
We are in the year of the OX now. Doesn’t sound too exciting now
does it.. Well just go there and read about some of the signs. I think
you will be pleasantly surprised. The rabbit color is light green. I
LOVE green in any shade almost.  I do not get along (it says)
with ROOSTERS, TIGERS or HORSES..heheheh I never met
a TIGER up close anyway. Open-mouthed LOL  Guess what MOM is…
Go on guess???   TIGER!!  Well no wonder we don’t see eye to eye
on a lot!Open-mouthed At least it is not
a ROOSTER (I am to avoid them like the plague) .. HUH.??. How could that
be so bad?  I am surrounded by DRAGONS.. YEP I have three close
friends and all of them DRAGONS! WOW! (SUE that means you!! )
I got a kick out of reading this info. Hope you do too.
WELCOME THE YEAR OF THE OX.. WE
will see just what it brings us.
THANKS DANA!! I enjoyed that!!
#######################################################################
GAS went up here NEW YEARS DAY to 1.85  DARN I sure hated to see that.
I hope that is just a holiday thing and nothing more. AS demand rises the price
will too. When we cut back it seems to go down.
########################################################################
Took this pic the other night of the sunset. You would never know the next day
we got snow and wind and bitter temps. Winter sure has been weird this year.
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND AHEAD!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

15 responses »

  1. I’m happy you liked the blog, I love reading those things and seeing what my family was. I shared being a monkey with my son Ben, hubby’s an Ox, one son is a dog and the other is a horse! We’re a zoo and I always knew that!!Ugh about your gas prices, ours is still around 1.45 to 1.49 but who knows huh? WE sure don’t have control over it, if we did I would be paying beans for gas! (Instead of the other way around!)

  2. I am a Rat. I hope that it doesn’t tell you to avoid Rat’s like the plague. Taht would make me sad!!! :-DJust stopped by to wish you a blessed new year!

  3. Hi Carol Dee! I’m a rabbit too! 😀 Our gas is still at 1.36 to 1.49 here in the valley of the sun. Thanks for the post and I hope you’re staying warm! Hugs, Deb xx

  4. I am the Dog and I am to avoid Dragon but he is my husband, go figure. So your Mom is a Tiger, it sayd if she and I were to team we could venture together in the name of truth and justice. What do you think of that Mom? Hope you had a good day sweety. Take care…………Rusty ((HUGS))

  5. Yes you are cute. Me I’m a Rat!!! but good rat!! LOL Personally I hate rats but I guess since I’m one I should not hate so much!!LOL. Like you I enjoyed Dana’s post!! Strangely you find out many things about yourself? Anyway have a good day. Hugs, Pat

  6. I’m just me, for better or worse! I don’t like stuff like that because I never quite fit any profile. LOLEnjoy your day.Best,Nan

  7. Well it says I am a ‘pig’ and it may be right. If I am a pig so is Carole since we share the same birthday. LOLGreat picture!!Hugs to you and mom!

  8. HA! The Chinese New Year actually starts January 26th. I have known I was a Dragon for a long time—that’s why I love anything Dragon! Besides, it is the only sign that is NOT a real animal! Hubby is a Rabbit like you, S is a Rat and M is a delightful Pig! My Ex was a Rooster, and we got along well too a point. The Chinese Zodiac is really interesting because they also include whether you are associated with metal, earth, fire, wood, or water. I am a water Dragon. Will have to look up what you are. It’s fun and sometimes most accurate in the type of person you are or will be.

  9. Wow, that’s at least fifty cents higher for gas then we have, I don’t think I’ll ever understand it. Like the economy it seems more like a bucking bronco at a rodeo than a logical system we can all count on, small wonder so many are shaken by the turmoil. I have occassionally looked at the placemats in Chinese restaurants but forget what I am…likely a rat LOL!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

