WHICH WAY TO GO???

Standard
OKAY here is the QUESTION of the week… WHICH way do I go..
WEST or SOUTH?? The sun and the warmth is calling..Hot. Texas is
HOT.. Hawaii has wonderful beaches.Sun Florida is some where in
between. Bob R U SERIOUS is playing the lottery and says that
the beaches are better out of the country in Mexico. When he wins
we will all go!! Smile  Sun
Do you go for the beaches  Island with a palm tree
or the water or the heat? DO you go for the accomodations or the
scenery? Do you go for the prices or the convenience of being in the
same country?   WHO CARES REALLY .. IT"S WARM THERE..Sun
HOT…… JUST THE WAY WE WANT IT!! Sun  Island with a palm tree
BY NOW.. we, up here in cold country, are wishing we had
hitchhiked, stowed away or took a bus just to get to the
warmer climates.
NO MORE SHOVELING, NO more de icing the locks on
the car and the garage. NO more dressing in ten layers to keep
warm. NO more worrying about the high heating bills. NO more
losing your grip on icy steps or getting your car stuck in the
driveway until help comes. Eye-rolling
 
TUNE IN TOMORROW AND I WILL TELL YOU WHERE WE
ARE GOING!!   PACK YOUR BAGS!!!
PEOPLE WHO ARE LATE WILL BE LEFT BEHIND SO NO STRAGGLERS!
 Hot
DONT FORGET YOUR SUNSCREEN AND YOUR GLASSES Hot

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

13 responses »

  1. Hi Carol: When do we leave, I’ll be there with bells on. Oh man I know what you mean, I don’t like the cold but I shouldn’t complain, your weather is probably worse then we have it here in Windsor, Canada. Take care sweetpea and keep warm. Hi to Mom and God bless you both……………Rusty ((HUGS))

  2. All packed and raring to go, lol. Really wish I could. I opt for Hawaii. Haven’t been there yet. Then I haven’t been much of anywhere but Florida so I’m open to just about anyplace else. lolHugs

  3. ya i am not too picky…where there is no snow would be nice!♥~♥ :oD because you shared a smile…someone’s day got brighter… :oD ♥~♥

  4. Take me anywhere! Sheesh…Jim just put some of those chain things on my boot so I can take a walk without slipping on the icy sidewalks! When do we leave?

  5. Dear Carol -I think I would have to go for the beaches. Not so much for a tan because I already have one from going to the tanning salon. 🙂 But of course we are expecting winter weather Tuesday and Wednesday from what the TV said. I’m tired of the snow already and it’s barely January. LOL :PWarmly -Stephen

  6. Oh you know how to hit the desires right on the head don’t you? I remember living in the tropics and I didn’t have a clue just how blessed it was! If only the places I lived before weren’t so darn dangerous I’d have been decorating palm trees on Christmas day…wouldn’t that have been grand? Vacation somewhere, anywhere nice and warm with a great beach sounds heavenly to me!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

