ALOHA!! SPACE FAMILY!!

Standard
WELCOME TO THE CYBER  BEACH!! 
I have chosen the islands of Hawaii for our trip this year.( If it is good
enough for our President elect… it is good enough for me!!)
The temperatures, in the 70’s, are just about perfect. The 1500 miles of
islands offer a lot of varied views. Where else
can you see an active volcano and take a helicopter tour
of the sights?  Yeah they are expensive, but remember this
is a trip of a lifetime. You won’t get to re-live your first trip
there again. There are FIVE islands that make up the
HAWAIIAN ISLANDS.. I am sure with all those five we could
sure have a blast doing something in the warm warm
weather. AHHHH just think about it.. I am sure if you do..
you will leave all the cold behind and seek out the beach.Island with a palm tree 
These friendly people are our greeters when we land.
The flowers, the birds, the water., the beaches, the historical
significance of Pearl Harbor. Where else but maybe ALASKA
can we go that will show us such a varied lifestyle from what
us MALIHINI (or tourists) have.
Well I am unpacking my bags and heading for the beach.
 
IF YOU HAVE BEACH OR HAWAII  PICTURES AND WANT TO INCLUDE THEM
IN THE ALBUM SEND THEM TO MY E MAIL AND I WILL BE
GLAD TO INCLUDE THEM. Island with a palm tree 
HOPE YOU HAVE FUN!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. I’d have to really dig through my archives for beach stuff but I’ve got everything from the Philippines islands to African coast and Indian beaches…gosh that sounds so nice right now.

  2. I’ve packed my sunscreen, Hawaiian shirts and sunglasses. I’m ready for my January escape. Oh and on cyber vacations…money is no issue! Who cares how much things cost? The sky’s the limit! Let’s have some fun in the sun!

  3. Woooo hoooo!! Doing a little of my own hula dance here. Beach here I come!! My neighbours can eat their heart out now because I am going to see my first luau, maybe even have my own cabana boy..Sigh!!! Such a good idea Carol, this is fun, I am glad you included me. Okay Cabana Boy, where are you??? I need you to rub some sunscreen on my back!!!! Ta ta for now I am hitting the beach………………Rusty ((HUGS))

  4. Way ahead of you here—I changed my background to a pacific island this past weekend! Would LOVE to see Hawaii for the first time. Actually there are more than just five islands—would love to OWN one and live on it, at least for a while. Can’t wait for a nice big pig roast!!! Aloha!

  5. I was first in Hawaii in 1956, not sure if my mom took picrures or not as we were on the U.S. Troop Ship USS Gen. Gaffey enroute to join my father stationed on Okinawa.Love ya,Al

  6. Oh thank you! I was hoping you would pick Hawaii. I love Hawaii and am glad to be going back. I have some pictures that I took when I was there so I will send them on to you. I’m ready and raring to go.HugsSherry

  7. I would love to go there so thank goodness you picked my favorite State!!! I’m ready to go and I’m bring my 4 footed friend.

  8. Boy I WISH I had pix from Hawaii …That would mean I would have traveled there but no pix here…My Jerry was stationed there for a year…darn that was before I was dating him…Bad timing on my part..I am starting my diet yesterday so I can dare to put on a bathing suit….Talk about funny pix lol lol

  9. Oh Geez…well slap me silly…lol Now I get it….I”m a slow one..but I think I jumped on board & not too late either…I hope not..I’ve never been to Hawaii! lol

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

