SHARK ADVENTURE/CULTURAL CENTER

Standard
Here is something that we all can enjoy..those of us with
weak stomachs better think twice though.Sick  WinkToday for two hours
you are on this small boat on the North Shore of Oahu. We will go
out past the 3 mile limit and see the sharks UP CLOSE and
Personal like. Take plenty of dramamine because this boat
WILL be rocking on those large waves. Sharks will not be the
only thing we see, could be some sea turtles and or some
WHALES this time of year too.
You have the choice to go inside the cage with others
for a once in a lifetime experience or the observer tour, namely
stay inside the boat. That would be me!
   
When the water turns a deep cobalt blue and reaches depths of 200-400 feet,
the shark cage, which floats on top of the water, is lowered and in only
 a moment’s time you will see sharks rise from the deep! At this point,
you’ll have the opportunity to enter the very secure shark cage for as
 long as you wish. WHAT A DEAL!! Hope your camera is waterproof! Camera
 
When we get done with the boat tour we will relax back at the hotel and
then go to the famous Oahu Polynesian Cultural center tour for a twlight luau
    
that I am sure we all will enjoy.  Feeling like you are transported into
another world is just what Hawaii is all about. After the luau we will sit in on a show
that is world famous 
called the "Horizons: Where the Sea meets the Sky" show. Over 100 performers make this a
real experience not to be missed. What a wonderful display of their culture. Let’s hope the weather
holds for this outdoor show.
 
I am so glad you all were able to enjoy this trip this week. It was a real pleasure to take
you all along far away from the cold and snow and everyday grind. I know we all learned
a lot and enjoyed it. BIG THANKS to SHERRY for her expert guidance this week.
ALL good things must come to an end though, so in our new language
 
E Malama Pono (eh-mah-la-mah poh-no) — To take care 
ohana (oh-ha-nah)– family
MAHALO (thank you)  and ALOHA.(until we meet again)..
.
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. Carol, that was an absolutely beautiful virtual trip, thanks to you and Sherry. I have to nurse a headache now, too many drinks at the bar I think with those girls, they can get you into trouble. Haha!! Take care hun and God bless………………..Rusty ((HUGS))

  2. I’ll rank the shark adventure up there with the helicopter ride – no thanks. The luau was fantabulous- roasted pig and all! Thanks for inviting me. I’ve certainly enjoyed this vacation and hate to leave. Aloha

  3. Hi Caroldee,I was on the boat with you watching the whales frolicking in the warm blue ocean! Really enjoyed the show and drinks after. Thanks for the journey. Now I’m back in the snow covered land snug inside.Hugs, Faye

  4. In the real world, I’d probably pass on the small boat in big waves trip, but seeing how this is virtual, I’ll be there with my camera at the ready! Do we have to go home already? Come on…let’s stay another week. It’s going to be so cold next week, I don’t wanna go home…please?

  5. Nice! Don’t think I would go down IN the shark cage, but would like to scuba dive in the shallower clear waters, hopefully without any really big sharks. Lovely ending to a great trip. Now to get home and load all those pics on the computer! Thanks for the trip! (I’m surprised you didn’t put "Tiny Bubbles" on the music track!)

  6. So happy you planned this trip I know I sure needed it….Now back to reality It is snowing here everything is so pretty again but you better get ready I see you might get more today..and soon that really really cold temps well be here BRRRR Stay safe and warm my friend

  7. Hi Everyone, I’m over here at Terry’s checking in on ya. I’l so glad you all enjoyed the trip to Hawaii. I hope to be back on line soon but it doesn’t sound like it will happend for at least 10 days.Anyway, take care/Mahalo Carol for letting me visit my most favorite place in all the world.Big HugsSherry

  8. Hello Carol,I really enjoyed your Hawaii blogs and accompanying pictures tremendously! It was a blessed break from our cold weather and it was truly informative and relaxing. Thank you Carol and thank you Sherry.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

