SAD NEWS UPDATE

Standard
 
 
 
Got word that one of our Spaces Family has lost her father.
KIM..who used to live in Michigan and moved to Missouri,
has posted that her father passed away yesterday from a short
illness. It was quite a shock. Please keep her and her family
in your prayers as they travel to Florida for services. I send
all my hugs and prayers to her and her family.
########################################################
 
This morning it was 14 below zero here..the wind chill was
25 below. The ice next door is nearly 6 feet long. If it were up to me,
I would have knocked it down a long time ago. I don’t think it is good to just
leave it hanging there. No one is using the back yard area but I know it
doesn’t do the house good to have all that weight hang there.
Haven’t seen icicles like this in years. Mom asked me if WE had them
on our house. I haven’t seen any but not sure. I usually am so busy when
I am outside I dont think to look.  I hope we don’t.
Weather reports it will be next Wednesday before we see any temps
above freezing. If you asked me now if I beleive in global warming
I wil say  YES!!
####################################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GOOD DAY !!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. Oh how sad, my thoughts and prayers go out to her and her family as well.We have ice hanging from our house too and needs to be knocked off, right now we can’t get to it for all the snow tho.Ok, as far as global warming goes whre does the warm part come in lol.Have a great day HugsSherry

  2. Wow, that’s a shock to lose someone that close so quickly! I think the shock alone would make such a thing very difficult to deal with. I don’t envy you with the cold. I’ve heard that much of the US is in a deep freeze I count us blessed at 29 degrees after all. We have a chance for freezing rain through noon today which I’m not happy about but it could be much worse. I had to smile at the global warming comment…I’ve heard the argument both ways to the point where I figure I’ll put it right up there with politics for volitile subjects LOL!

  3. Hi Carol: Thanks hun for news on Kim’s Dad passing away. I just came from there. I will sure be keeping them all in my prayers. Hope you and Mom are staying inside where it is nice and warm. I have seen some icecicles like that around here too, haven’t seen them that big in years. Take care my friend and God bless……………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  4. Dear Carol -Indeed we are freezing are collected butts off in Michigan but alas, we have warmer temps coming next week sometime. I’m sad to hear the loss of your friends father – it’s NEVER easy to loose a parent, speaking from experience. Have a wonderful day!!! :)Warmly -Stephen

  5. It colder than a well diggers wazoo here. I don’t even dare to go outside.I visited Kim and left a prayer with her.Hugs, Beth

  6. Will be praying for Kim and her family and I am sorry to read of her loss. Have lost my father, and know that grief, and for her to have the shock of it being so sudden, on top of it, and praying she will be comforted. We are finally getting out of the snow and below freezing that we had for so long, and are having some sunny days for a change, and the Chinook winds. It is a nice break. I am praying for all the blogging family that are getting hit so hard with their own cold and dangerous weather. Stay warm and safe.

  7. Hi Carol, Burr but that’s cold up there! Keep warm hun and prayers being said for Kim and her family. I hope you have a wonderful weekend. Hugs, Deb xx

  8. Condolences to Kim. My thoughts and prayers are with her and her family. I’ve never seen such icicles! We got down to 24 last night – our coldest night this winter. Don’t get out unless ya have to! Hugs

  9. So sorry for Kim and her family. Prayers for them. Have seen such icicles like that once or twice, good to knock them down if you can. Love the global warming statement. Hugs

  10. Sorry to hear about your space friend’s loss. I’ve always been told that those icicles that look so cool hanging from the sides of houses indicate that it’s due to poor insulation. Sounds like your house is in better shape than your neighbors for sure. Stay warm and hope for the temps to rise some.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

