SATURDAY VIEWS

Standard
Went to view the local sights here in town
and gathered some nice SUNNY pictures.
it is so decieving though as it is cold cold
cold out there.
LOOKING WEST……….
The river is completely frozen over. Rare that you see it
that way, only in really frigid weather. The geese have moved
on to more open waters probably farther south. The local
townspeople are having their cardboard races today
in about 15 degree weather. KIds love this creative way to
make sleds.
This year we will have
plenty of snow. Last year there was so little they had a
hard time geting participants. I hope to venture out and
get some shots of just who shows up and stays out in that
cold cold weather. One thing I DO know.. the vendor that
is selling the hot coffee and cocoa will do booming business.Coffee cup
While I was out I went to the local store here and got some items
on sale and noticed that gas had dropped to 1.82.. I filled the
tank and  I just know that means it will be a lot lower
later in the week. It always happens!! Confused
LOOKING EAST..Ice as far as the eye can see.  Brrr
I can’t wait for SPRING!!
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT SUNDAY!
 
 
 
 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. Your pictures are beautiful but give me the shivers! Y’all have been too cold for too long! Makes ya wonder about global warming! Hope you and your mom have a wonderful day.

  2. Sometimes just geting out in the fresh air and sunshine can make one feel so much better. Even if it’s cold. Just don’t stay out too long. The sun is starting to have a little more warmth in it and every day is one less day of winter.

  3. I got out a little yesterday too, so needed to. Been cooped up with sick people since tuesday. Its cold here today too, probably do some private bookeeping today. Come on SPRING!!!! have a good one. Hugs, Pat

  4. Don’t worry about your geese, Sis, They are all here!!!!!!Gorgeous pictures you took. And frigid looking as indeed it is.

  5. Wow! It looks like it used to when we were kids and could skate on the ponds! I really remember sledding down that huge hill in the park when we were kids. I hated having to walk all the way up to the top, though, with my sled…Ah, those are days to really remember!

  6. Brrrrrr!! Great pics Carol and I am anxious for spring too. I was out yesterday had to go serve lunch at the Legion. We had chilli, hotdogs, soup and sandwick combo and it was better then the two weeks previously as it was a snow storm both times. The one who helps me will be in Mexico next week so I will have to enlist some more help. Do take care and God bless………….Rusty ((HUGS))

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

