IT’S A CAKE!!

Standard
It’s a cake!  It is made in a cup and it is HEAVENLY!!
I am telling you.. easy and I am so sorry I waited
to make it. I have had that recipe for months and just
decided to try it. NO soda or baking powder..no butter
either. It does take oil but not much.
I was just amazed!!
Mix it in the cup and bake it in the cup.. NO MESS! 
  
It is baked it the microwave in just minutes!!
It rises way up the cup, so I used a latte cup at least 4 inches wide.
Reminds me of brownies.. the house smelled fantastic.
I made two, mom kept one for later, as one serves 2 people easily.
Here is the recipe.. You just won’t believe it.. ANYONE can make this!!
(EVEN YOU FELLAS!!  Wink )
 
5 MINUTE CHOCOLATE MUG CAKE
4 tablespoons flour
4 tablespoons sugar
2 tablespoons cocoa
1 egg
3 tablespoons milk
3 tablespoons oil
3 tablespoons chocolate chips (optional MUST try this they make it taste so good!)
A small splash of vanilla extract
1 large coffee mug
 
Add dry ingredients to mug, and mix well.  Add the egg and mix thoroughly.
Pour in the milk and oil and mix well.
Add the chocolate chips (if using) and vanilla extract, and mix again.
Put your mug in the microwave and cook for 3 minutes at 1000 watts.
The cake will rise over the top of the mug, but don’t be alarmed!
Allow to cool a little, and tip out onto a plate if desired.
A REAL "CUPCAKE" so to speak..
 
I did find out that if you put too many chocolate chips in there it makes
a mess on the bottom of the cup. Won’t do that again. The handful of chopped nuts
and white chips instead of chocolate were a big surprise. Tasted wonderful.
This is the kind of cake you can make just for yourself..  NOW don’t you need
to pamper yourself???.. YES YOU DO!!!  Wink  I DARE YOU!! YOU WON’T REGRET IT!!
######################################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT TUESDAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

19 responses »

  1. That looks so good and so easy!! Becky made Orange, Ginger Chicken tonight using our oranges!! TOOOO Good!!!I think the cardinals have a real chance! Underdogs have a pretty amazing record in the Superbowl!! I have a red and white Phillies jersey!! LOL!! Like you, I want a good game!Hope your week started out well!

  2. Great recipe and I like it too. But I have to watch my waistline these days lol. Have a good night and hope the weather is behaving by you.

  3. Wow. How clever. Will have to give it a try! Looks yummy. Great idea for a snack. I suppose you could give the recipe in a cool mug for a gift too. Neato!

  4. I saw this on someone else’s site and was going to copy it but forgot too so I’m glad you put it up. I’m not going to forget theis time.Have a great dayHugs

  5. O.k. I’ve gotten this from several people and I’m fighting making it tooth and nail because darn it I don’t need it! What’s that saying….1 hour to cook it 1 year to get it off the hips! So if I made one of these a week… oh dear! DON"T MAKE ME DO IT….NO!!!!!! tee hee ha ha Have a great day!

  6. Oh yes, I have heard some wonderful things about that cake recipe and have NOT made it because i thought I’d be tempted to make it OFTEN… and I don’t need it…. haha.. however, you never know, you have made it sooooooooooo appealing, I may just have to try it…hope you and mom are doing well. hugs, lottemae

  7. That sounds so sinful. I just may have to give it a try. Would it matter if one made it with a tad less oil? That’s kind of heavy for one serving.

  8. I have meant to try this for 2 months!!! I realy must. I don;t have and can’t buy chocolate chips. I would eat them all. I am like an ad*ic*. I can’t be trusted.

  9. I’ve been looking for a buckwheat pillow, yet haven’t had any luck finding one. This new one John bought is helping. I’ll have to try that cake!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

