WEDNESDAY NOTES

Standard
I guess about half this nation (USA) is buried or frozen
up in the worst mess we have seen in a long while.
The news stated over a quarter million are without power
tonight.. IT is COLD out there too. I am so grateful we are
not included in that. I pray for those who are having a hard
time without heat and power, as it could easily be days before
it is restored. The above link will fill you in on what’s going on.
########################################################
A Woman in California had 8  I SAID EIGHT!! babies
all at once. Took 46 dr.s and nurses to pull that off.
The eighth baby was a SURPRISE.. they thought
there were only SEVEN… Imagine the shock of the
new parents.. WHOOPS… sorry.. one was hidden
all this time. They are doing well… so far.
I had to laugh when I overheard mom comment to herself….
 "OUCH…HECK that is a whole litter!"  Confused
********************************************************************************
The more I see this bad winter weather the more I long
for my nice beach seat and warm breezes.
When I was messing with my Picasa I decided to make
a collage of all my sunsets and beach pictures. I liked it
so much I am using it as my background this week.  It sure
beats those cold snow pictures! Wink
 ############################################################
Got good news Monday from mom’s dr. checkup. Her BP was
down substancially, so the diet and the meds are working better
for her. Still awaiting call backs on when her next check in
will be. She is sticking with her diet so far.. learned that
it does help a lot.
###########################################################
 


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. Good news about mom YAY!!! Yes, it’s nasty out there and I’m glad I’m not in it either. but I do feel for those who are.I can’t imagine having 8 babies. There was another family on the today show this morning that had 8 about 8 years ago. I thought having twins was tough lol.Have a great evening you two.Hugssherry

  2. I guess that proves something. Does mom agree that her diet really makes a difference in her health? Hope so.8 babies is crazy! IMO…

  3. In my wildest dreams I can’t imagine 8 babies! Good news about your mom. I’m sure she’s feeling better too! We had freezing rain last night and temperature hovered around the freezing mark all day. I can’t complain though considering what you’ve had for so long! Have a great evening.

  4. Wonderful news your Mom is doing well. You get a big pat on the back you know.I didn’t realize the weather was so darn bad. Our local news channel didn’t say boo about any of that, just local.

  5. That woman that had all them kids. According to a statistician, she will use 20,000 diapers before their first birthday.Love ya,Al

  6. So happy to hear the good news about Mom. Hope it continues.I can’t imagine 8 babies to care for and try to keep fed and dry. Boggles my mind just thinking about it. She says she wants to breast feed, I can’t see how that can happen. I certainly wish her well as she will need it. Take care my dear………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  7. I’ve heard of the bad weather and surely do feel for the people that are without power…I’ve heard more than twenty lives have been lost as well and that is a true tragedy. I saw that with the eight babies all at once…Lord, I thought three over several years was a lot LOL! That beach looks great…ah, I wish I had one to sit on right now!

  8. Glad your mom is doing better. Harmony is the name of the game! Watch the football game on Sunday since it’s in Tampa. That will warm you up!

  9. Ha! Stay warm. We woke up to 50 degrees this morning! What’s up with that?? No rain predicted either. Sure is dry here! We’d really love some of your moisture….

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

