FUN FOOD

Standard
Sis says to me.. Aren’t we having any "fun food" for
SUPER BOWL Sunday?? Well how can you have
fun food with a whole turkey dinner with all the
trimmings?? I set about trying to find out that answer
and didn’t get much in the way of answers. I decided
to make up a tray of the usual fruits and dip and
snacks that I had hidden away from mom. Low
and behold I had more stashed than I thought.
I found enough to satisfy Sis and not be over doing it.
The usual dip I make is a recipe that I got from the
grocery store here. The lady in the deli makes it
and they sell it for $4. something a lb!! Nice to have
a friend in the deli I say. I don’t make it often because it
is soo darn fattening and RICH..
 
 
 
FRUIT DIP
1 container or jar of Marshmallow creme
1 8 oz package of creme cheese (low fat)
1 secret ingredient….  NUTMEG 
blend the two together and add "enough
nutmeg to taste it."  Tongue out
 
 
I had a hard time getting them to tell me
what the secret was. She finally gave in when
I bugged her enough. Most recipes for this do not
include the nutmeg. Anyway.. the dip can be altered
with orange juice or milk to thin it out. Depends
on what your taste is. So I am all ready for
the game and almost for the dinner.
 
HOPE YOUR TEAM WINS WHICH EVER YOU ROOT FOR!! 
P.S.  it is F O R T Y  40 degrees here !
REASON TO CELEBRATE!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. That dip does sound tasty! Hope you all enjoy your turkey dinner and have many leftover sandwiches later! I love the leftovers almost better than the original mean!!! Go AZ!

  2. It is in the low 40s here today too but there is so much snow on the ground that you can’t tell it is that warm.I have tasted the fruit dip before. My sister makes it at Christmas. I am not a lover of nutmeg and I know my sis doesn’t put any in hers.Enjoy your Thanksgiving dinner!!Hugs,Beth

  3. Hoho, man it is 59F here in the driveway and my husband is getting the itch to get the trailer out but I tell him to cool it, lots of winter left yet. Oh but I am enjoying today. Makes me want to do the happy dance. LOL That dip sounds delish, must try it sometime. Hope you and Mom have a great day and enjoy your dinner.God bless…………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  4. That sounds really Fun! I’ve had that fruit dip, but never knew what was in it. Probably a good thing! Rachel Ray uses nutmeg in lots of different things. I’ll have to try it in more things. Thanks for sharing the recipe with the secret ingredient. And enjoy this spring-like weather. I even cracked the bedroom window open for a little while.

  5. Hurry up!!! Drive faster!! LOL!! Tell the turkey to ‘Stay’! As for drinks, Champagne punch, Corona beer w/lime wedges, Martinis, Canadian Whiskey and oh yeah….. soda pop!! You will find us all in a heap on the floor!!! LOL!!Have a FUN Superbowl!! GO CARDINALS!!!!

  6. Woa, apparently I’m not the only outcaste…Al and I may be in a class alone! I’m going to a birthday/Superbowl party soon…I admit it’s for the food and company LOL!

  7. Sisters…pests! The dinner sounded great to me! You’re more accomodating than I would have been, I think I wold have let her bring whatever she felt was missing! the dip sounds great!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

