WEDNESDAY NOTES..

Standard
I LOVE GOOGLE.. I love PICASA which is by Google..
now they have a browser called CHROME..
Don’t know how many of you have been using it or loaded
it on your computers yet.. Here is my take on it..
For my machine it is not too compatible with SPACES.
I have IE7 and the drop and drag feature for pictures is missing using
Chrome.  When placing an entry  into your blog there are no
(at least on mine) tools at all…. the whole bar is missing and
you cannot place a link, font or any type change. WHAT??
I tired it several times thinking that maybe it was just my
slow computer.. not so.
The system is simple and easy to use, but for what I want..
it is not for me. I like Mozilla better. JMHOWink
###########################################################
 
Took a picture of this hole in the clouds Monday..Shortly after I
took this, it clouded over and we had flurries again. Weather sure
is gonna be unsettled the whole month of Feburary in these parts.
Going out today and follow the river trail and see if the whole
river is still frozen over.
############################################################
Throat is somewhat scratchy but not really too bad. I used my old
stand-by the steamer in my room last night and I think it helped
a lot. Will stay on top of it though.. Smile
##############################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEDNESDAY!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

17 responses »

  1. I’ve dabbled with other browsers and end up back with IE every time…like you things don’t work here and there with other browsers. Love your picture! Truly beautiful!

  2. What a great shot you had for that photoglad to hear your throat is getting better, what ever you aredoing to get rid of it i would keep doing awhile so it doesnt come backhave a great dayBeth

  3. Somehow I don’t get tempted to use any browser but IE. The photo is beautiful. Wonderful of you to keep taking and sharing them.

  4. I’m quite content with IE7 and will not need to try anything new. Hope your throat continues to improve. Nice pic of the clouds, but boy, it sure looks cold there! Going to the doc today to see if he can help me more on this stupid cough that won’t go away…

  5. Feel better, ya hear? The picture is great and I think it would make a great jigsaw puzzle. That is how I rank a lot of photos, if I would like to work them in a puzzle.Hugs,Beth

  6. Sorry to hear you are a little under the weather but just keep up what you are doing and you should be better soon…Nasty winter colds hate them… I have to go out in this cold today up to 3 now and I dont think it is going to get much warmer but this is a must trip need to get my hair cut lol lo Later

  7. I have heard about Chrome but haven’t tried. Don’t think I will now either. Makes one wonder why they leave things that work well out doesn’t it lol.The picture is pretty cool looking. Looks like the sky is opening up.Take care of that scratchy throat.HugsSherry

  8. If, No WHEN I win the lottery we are all going!! Our refund was HUGE!!!!! Even Woody was excited! He IS a nice guy!Digging out summer clothes is a GOOD thing!! Hope you have a GREAT weekend also!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

