HEATWAVE & MORE

Standard
Supposed to get up to near 60 here today and I do
think that is an official record of sorts. A real heatwave
we all around here are really appreciating.
The snow is nearly gone and with that. you just know
another storm must be looming to cover the ground again.
The wildlife here are taking this break with much joy.
I have never seen so many birds and squirrels scrambling
about making the most of the weather.


glitter-graphics.com

 MY OPINION ON….
There seems to be a trend in the sportsworld these days.
The big name celebrity status jocks are all now apologizing
for using all kinds of drugs and such. To them, they think this
is okay. When they get caught..THEN they come forward and
“fess up”. What in the heck does that tell our youth of today?
They sit and watch them and use them as their role models and
figure..well if they can do that so can I. If I get caught THEN
I will CONFESS. HOW WRONG!  These atheletes may get fined
and they may get suspended for sometime. They may get
arrested and then “get off” by their high powered lawyers.
I don’t think they are getting stiff enough penalties for
doing what they are doing. A slap on the wrist and they get away
with it. Disgusting.
I am not naming names here.. I am just saying that the sports world
ought to make it CLEAR to the youth of today, that if you decide to
do such things there will be stiff judgements ruled against you.
You won’t be able to enjoy the sport you love the most might be
a good idea. Athletes nowdays are swayed to perform better and
make records and out do the next guy or gal, but they still get to
perform despite the penalties. Mere monetary fines etc just don’t
cut it. Guess that is why I like NASCAR.  You cannot drive a car
going 190 miles an hour and be high or drugged. It takes skill
and alertness. The cars are gone over so expertly that NO ONE
has any disadvantage over the next one. If you are caught..
well you are in big trouble. You learn they do NOT fool around.
 
Well that is just my opinion, for what it is worth.


glitter-graphics.com

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

3 responses »

  1. I had to chuckle at your blog title–Heatwave. I have today off and the missus asked me to chip away the ice from the side of the driveway before she got home from work. I figured that since it is getting over 50 degrees, that I could simply wait it out. It looks like I’m right. The ice will be gone before she gets home from work and I’ll get the credit. Boo-yeah!

    You know what bugs me are those guys being appointed to higher office who are tax cheats. They also figure confession is just good enough. I don’t think so.

  2. Two things.
    #1, I believe you’re talking about A-Rod for the drugs and apologizing. He IS getting punished more than you can imagine, with the biggest being not being able now to get into the Baseball Hall of Fame. That’s much bigger a penalty than you think. It’s something every baseball player dreams of. He blew his chance (not saying he shouldn’t get more, but he is being punished in a way we don’t immediately see).

    #2, If you believe NASCAR drivers don’t take some kind of drugs to keep them alert during a long race, you’re living in a dream world. It’s not for strength, like baseball and football players do, but a completely different reason and it’s not publicized when they get caught (and they HAVE been caught). They know how to keep it out of the spotlight in that sport.

    Just my 2 cents worth.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

