OLD DOGS

Standard
I saw on the news today about the 10 year old dog who won
the national best of show at Westminster dog show. It’s about time
that a dog won that reallly deserved it.  Coming from
retirement he won above all 2500 dogs!! Amazing!
This is Stump..
here is more on this miracle dog… STUMP
 
It is still raining here and pretty gloomy. I refer it over the snow though.
Mom is under the weather, so to speak, I will be trying to get her into
the doctor as soon as I can. Hoping it is just a bug that is going around.
I don’t know though because both my sister and I are fine. Confused
################################################################
Hope you all have a great day..
 PS  my alerts are missing still  Sad
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. That dog walks with PRIDE!! Just Strutting along. Hope your mom is feeling better soon. hugs to you both.. lottemae

  2. Oh I’m sorry mom isn’t feeling well I hope that she’s back to herself soon! Oh and since hubby has been laid off he’s been watching D-O-O-L with me and now if I miss a day he’s filling me in about this and that and they switched babies…. too funny! Take care of yourself too!

  3. I love that about that dog winning! Maybe they can’t learn new tricks but they can sure win dog shows! Sorry about the gloomy weather…ours sucks too.

  4. Somehow this entry didn’t make it into my profile announcements! Yeah, I heard about Stump and am cheering his win too! Gives all us "oldies" hope, huh??!

  5. Hi Carol: Yes I saw Stump take his walk on the news last night and what a walk it was. He is a regal old dog and has the kindest and sweetest face. I just could have squished him, I love his soft brown eyes. You know that saying "I’m not getting older, I am just getting better." Well that is Stump. LOL Hope Mom gets better soon. Take care hun………….Rusty ((HUGS))

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

