HAPPY PRE-VALENTINE’S DAY

Standard
Been really hectic here.not much time for the computer.
We truly appreciate all the good thoughts and prayers for
mom.Red heart She seems to be some better today. Will know more
when she goes to the dr. this afternoon. I dread getting out
of the house with this nippy 34 degree weather, but know it must
be done.
Yesterday we were both pretty beat having a new schedule for
meds and eating etc. In the afternoon I went to the local store
to get some sale items. our store here tends to run those 3 day sales
so everyone comes over the last three days of the regular sales
week. Some items were marked down pretty good. VERY
large navel oranges from Ca. were 2.88 for a bag and I could
not pass it up. I think fresh fruit is good for what ails anyone.
Gas had went down some to 1.84 and milk was still high this
week at 3.79 a gallon.
Came home and mom’s appetite had picked up some. THAT
was a good sign.
Decided maybe I would whip up a batch of dough to make
 
cookies on Saturday.
######################################################
Hope everyone has a safe FRIDAY 13th!!
Yes I was reminded of that by my SIS who told me to
watch out when taking mom out today.
######################################################
P.S.  I have had man many requests for invites lately and simply
cannot get to them. Thanks for your patience. Red heart
I still have no alerts so will get around to visiting you all when I
can. 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

9 responses »

  1. Your post reminds me that I wanted to make cookies this year too! Will have to do it today as it is COLD and we had a dusting of snow to wake to this morning. Supposed to be another big storm hit us today and tomorrow. Hope for more rain! Happy V Day to you and your Mom!

  2. Glad that mom is perking up a bit! Take care of you too! Hope the cookies warm the house and fill it with wonderful scents. Happy Valentines day to you both! ttfn

  3. Delightful cookies, I admit it: I eat them…pink or not! I get my birthday meal a day late today which is kind of fun…after findout out how much my new contacts and doctor appointment are giong to cost me I could use one good thing today…yikes!

  4. Good news.. I was starting to worry when I didn’t see a regular update from you this morning. Sometimes in the winter, there’s nothing better than having an orange or two. Enjoy the weekend.

  5. My alerts have never worked! Glad to hear your mom’s appetite has picked up. Hope she received a good report from the doctor. Happy Valentine’s day to you and your mom. Hugs

  6. Hey carol: Hey, I just nipped a cookie and virtually ate it, there pretty yummy. LOL Glad to hear Mom was feeling a bit better yesterday and will be waiting to hear what the doctor had to say. My alerts aren’t working now either, I don’t know what is up with that. I may have to send a litle note off to the MSN team. It never hurts to shake them up once in awhile, keeps them on their toes.Well I am off as I have chores to do. Have a great day and Happy Valentine’s Day to you and Mom.Take care and God bless……………..Rusty ((HUGS))

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

