FOLLOW UP NEWS

Standard
I will let this go after I send you to this link and you can
read about the policy at the FA*****K . Boy I am sure glad I
cancelled that account there. I sure know places have a lot
of freedom to do what they want with whatever you put
out there on the web. This is why I will not let my
picture be put on a public place for anyone to see.
Enough said..  Wink
#####################################################
One of our local TV stations has already switched over
to the new signal. I tried hooking up my tv to the
converter box to see if I could get this station. It is a pretty
close one and did have a stong signal before. NO WAY did
it work. Just sat there and told me, on screen, "cannot find
signal". My tv has a nice portable antenna that plugs in the
wall for added strength.  This just shows me that
so many people will be disappointed when they finally
turn over all the stations. Many many sets with portable
antennas will NOT WORK!  Many of those sets are too
old or not set up right to receive the signal with the converter.
 I guess we made the right
decision to go ahead and get the cable installed.  I did not
like what I saw on the screen though.  A whole lot of
digital displays going in and out on the screen even WITH
the cable. I hope the other stations get their machinery together
to help make things a smooth transition.
#############################################################
I noticed that gas here went down to $1.84 here in town and that
over the weekend it was over $2.00 a gallon. What the heck happened
is beyond me.. I am glad we had already filled up.  Milk is still high
in the stores at 3.79 a gallon ..yikes!!! Surprised Not buying it!!
#############################################################
BUY YOUR FOREVER STAMPS ALWAYS..
Another rise is due soon in postage so they will now cost you 44 cents.
on May 11th. ( OH MY I remember when stamps were about a nickle.. I am
getting wayyyyyyy too old.)  Smile Just buy the forever stamps and you won’t have
to worry about it.  Government needs our two more cents each to keep
gas in those postal trucks. Wink
#################################################################
WELL ENOUGH FROM ME FOR NOW..


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. Hey, Carol, as cute as you are I wouldn’t put your picture out there either, LOL. I’m not impressed with digital signals either.Love ya,Al

  2. The Democrats said they would make sure as was up to at least $2.00 a gallon by the end of the week…it sure has gone up here.Love those forever stamps…pretty soon it will costs a dollar to mail a letter or a bill…geez!Hugs

  3. I read that about the mess where you could find your account still in use even after you shut it down at the site you mentioned…I’m glad I never had an account over there. Our gas is up to 1.85 right now which is way up from what it was. I see oil down on the stock market yet the prices find a way to creep slowly up again…sigh, something never change.

  4. The internet stores everything you do and one example is G**gle. They save forever every search everyone does! That’s sad to hear about the signal. There will be lots of frustrated people. Gas is 1.79 for twoo weeks now and I’m waiting for the other shoe to drop. Did you hear about the bonus money the head of the post master general? Have a good day tomorrow my friend.

  5. Our gas is 1.67 but the closer you get to the big city, the higher it gets. Milk’s the same. Thanks for the reminder about postage increase. I don’t use a lot of postage but I buy the Forevers! Have a great day. Hugs to you and your mom.

  6. Yeah, I saw that article yesterday and I think it’s stinks! We’re close enough to all the towers that the converter box works great for the local stations. Not so sure what will happen at the cabin. We may need to get a new antenna. Our NBC station that switched over on Monday night is all green this morning. Must have a snafu or something. Our gas is around $2…and milk is around $2.25…not bad, eh?

  7. We have had the gas price holding at $1.79. The last price that held for three weeks was $1.69. When the gas prices was crazy the cost of gas was changed almost two days.

  8. Our gasoline is about 1.77 right now at the lowest end. I am like you..with small exception I will not put my family or myself into the photos. I have 1 or 2 of me in there but they are from a distance by and large and you’d have a hard time picking me out of a crowd using them. I hope. I have a FB accout but never have and never will use it. I got it when you did so I could see what you said there since I thought you were switching but I didn’t like the questions to join and I don’t like the format. Gosh, I am just complaining this morning. Sowwy, Sis. 🙂

  9. Not only that…if you send Mark Zukerberg a message or comment the minute you click send you are giving him permission to all of your stuff on your site for one month to do whatever I guess Seems a bit controlling over there.

  10. Our gas prices are holding at $1.87. My daughter April who lives up in northern Illinios is paying almost $3.00 a gallon. Our local stations out of Missouri switched over yesterday but not here in my state. This really bumbs me out about the BIG SWITCH. I will no longer be able to pick up any stations in my room on the boat. The tvs in our sleeping quarters are not hooked up on the satellite and if we want it we have to supply our own box. So I guess I will now have to get a converter box for my tv on the boat. God bless.~Hugs~Maro~(Marilyn)

  11. What? Another postal raise??? That is ridiculous to have so many raises in such a short period of time. I still mail out my bill payments as I don’t trust computers to do it right…yet. Haven’t canceled F***book yet but never use it. Just ignore it. I never put any pics on it anyway—or much of anything. Our gas is up to $2.33 and seems to always be going UP. Bummer.

  12. things are crazy priced these days and they are going to keep going up for sure. I’m doing some planning for the summer months and hoping to be able to pre buy a cow and a pig and plant my own veggies to help cut down on cost and chemicals that I eat. I love facebook. I’m addicted to it. I’ve gotta read your note. O.K. about the photo thing. Didn’t a super duper long time ago when you and your friend got together and did a road trip or something didn’t you post photos of yourself then? I don’t know why this popped into my head a couple of days ago. Plus a really funny thing…. I have this mental image of you and it matches this girl I met probably two weeks ago and yep her name was Carol too! Funny stuff happens in my world who needs drugs! tee hee ha ah take care hope mom is doing better and I agree with the digital thing we have the converter box and its so annoying when the picture is scrambled and you cant understand what they are saying. GRR! ttfn

  13. Gas is $1.94 a gallon here and I got milk for $2 a gallon on Monday at Meijer.I was told you couldn’t buy the forever stamps anymore. Or is it at the new price?

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

