REACTIVATION

Standard
I am sorry Embarrassed I meant not to speak of this again.. but I must
tell you what happened Wednesday morning… I went
back to the site that I was speaking of.   F**E**K
This is what I found….
 
YOUR ACCOUNT
is not DELETED when you click to delete it. I know because I
went and signed into the site with my old e mail and LOW
and behold.. JUST SIGNING IN with that e mail 
I GOT THIS MESSAGE
"WELCOME…
YOUR ACCOUT HAS BEEN REACTIVATED."
I was shocked.. all my info and everything was still there.
Nothing was gone..  Surprised
 
SO this is what I did.. I then went into the account setting
and deleted all the e mail addresses and links, photos,
and every "friend" I had on my list there.  Then, I made sure
that no notes or anything were left. NO profile info..
I strippped it of everything. I CHANGED the name.. (which
you can do) SO anyone looking for my name there won’t find it.
I changed the e mail address to be contacted..
After I saw that it was all gone.. I then clicked the delete again.
I got this message..
 
Your F******K account has been deactivated.
To reactivate your account, log in using your old login email and
password. You will be able to use the site like you used to.
We hope you come back soon.
 
I had not seen this message before.Confused So what they do is just close
the door on it and leave it all there in their memory banks in case
YOU WANT TO RETURN..  Sarcastic  No wonder they  are in control
of it all.. They don’t EVER delete anything. Eye-rolling
Well now I know and  don’t care because I de activated my exhistence
from there and put up another false name. Maybe that is illegal who
knows.. BUT ME, MYSELF, AND I are outta there!!
I know there are all kinds of problems from all sorts of
sites and such, but at least I do know that at spaces when you click
DELETE SPACE that it does delete the space for GOOD! I sure hope they
don’t change that!!  Confused 
#############################################################
It is cold and snowy as I write this and we expect maybe 2 inches
by morning if we are lucky. I am hoping we are… and don’t even get
that much.. Smile
HERE IS A LINK for a story that is just so sad.. THESE days we are just
shocked at what people have to do who have come upon hard times.
I just felt so bad for the woman and for the animals…surely there was
something she could have done knowing she was going to be evicted
from her home.
#################################################################
 


glitter-graphics.com


 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. Well that’s interesting. Normally you would think that just by clicking delete it would be gone. Good thing you decided to check and see.What a sad sad story that is. All those dogs and her living in a car. I hope they find homes for all of themTake careHugsSherry

  2. Hi Carol, It makes one wonder about privacy issues when it comes to that other site. I checked out your link and I can’t image having that many dogs even in a home! Wow! I hope you and your mom are well. Hugs, Deb xx

  3. I’ve followed the FB issue and am glad not to be there. We had light snow but all melted by late this morning fortunately. I see fifties in the future for us…possibly by the weekend so I’m cheered by that…soon spring will be here for us all wont’ that be grand?

  4. There was something about Fbook on CNN news last night that said due to the public outcry they were changing their delete policy and if a site was deleted from now on it would be a permanent delete. You might try it and let us all know.Hugs to you and mom!

  5. I’m anxiously awaiting to see if your Fbook account has really been deleted before I actually delete mine. That’s just wrong the way they do it. That story was sad, but what else can be done? I hate to see the lady lose those pets, but if she can’t afford to feed and provide a place for them, what should be done? I hope those dogs find good and caring homes. Hope your Mom is doing better today.

  6. goodmorning to you..If I need some info all I have to do is come to you space you are always fiinding out things…but I too heard about facebook to start to delete the other day on TV. So go and delete your site… and you my friend have a nice day in the snow our snow is blowing all over the place and it is bitter out there.. Brrrr

  7. I have a FaceBook…probably already said but I have never used it the first time. Don’t like it. Turns out I did the right thing in not using it.

  8. Darn cold outside this morning!! BRR!! Very sad about the lady and her dogs. If she cant afford to live in a home or anywhere but her car how do they expect her to pay a fine? Sometimes things are just dumb! Take care and hope your day is good. How’s mom doing?

  9. You are such a goldmine of information is so many areas. I have never kept myself up to date in so many areas, as I have too much of a tendency to daydream. I ha just gotten my laptop when my dad was dying. Al I knew how to do was email and get to my homepage. However, before my nursing home visits with Dad you can be darn sure I was up with current events as he would always ask.This year I may ask Santa for a day with you.

  10. FB’s Terms of use says that by using their service you give them ownership of all content you place there. That means they have the rights to all photos and writings you post on your account. That’s why only the door closes instead of deleteing, they own everything you’ve put there, by your agreeing to Terms of Use

  11. Such a sad story. people are having it hard all over and I just counted my blessing again. Take care dear friend. hope your mom is well. Hugs, pat

  12. Yeah, I had the same thing happen to me with my account. I did hear that they’ve backed off about owning everything you post on their site, but still, I don’t want anything to do with it. Sure hope spaces doesn’t follow. Too much sad news all over the place, so I’m going to pass on reading the other story.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

