CAKES IN A CUP

Standard
Remember that delicious chocolate cake in a cup??
Well I have been trying to adapt it to make other kinds
of 5 minute cakes. WHY YOU SAY?  Well.. sometimes
you just don’t want chocolate! Surprised  YEAH I know, that sounds
terrible, but it is true.. SO I set about putting things together
to change the recipe.
I placed cake spice in the recipe instead of the cocoa,
I put brown sugar in there instead of white.
I added imitation maple flavored syrup instead of
some of the milk. I added raisins instead of chips.
 
GUESS WHAT??Light bulb  It worked.. the cake was good and
fast and tasty. I guess you can change things and make them
your own. I DON’T however recommend a white cake. It is
way too bland.  I got a request for making it into carrot cake.
I am still working on it… time will tell..  Thinking Many ideas
for different kinds come to mind. Smile 
 
I went about a search on line to see if other recipes exhisted
to make the cakes in a cup in the microwave.  Yes they had
plenty.. and most were not from scratch either.
HERE is a great idea for a gift for just about anyone..
Granted, they take a little longer to cook, but they sound great.
I do like to experiment and make things over a lot so I will
be trying different methods as I go. I like the idea of a dessert
with NO LEFTOVERS less temptation to over eat!!! Smile
##########################################################
 
WELL it never ends around here. the white stuff is due back
here about Saturday morning and this time we WILL be
getting at least 4 inches and maybe more.  Sad Just when the
birds and squirrels were having a good time running all over
the place too. Spring will have to wait a while I guess. Confused
###########################################################
HOPE YOU ALL….


glitter-graphics.com

 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. My grandmother on my mom’s side always loved to make recipes more healthy by replacing things here and there…sounds like you made a real winner! I hear you on the snow, we’ve got an advisory through tomorrow but then it’s supposed ot warm up quite a bit again…I don’t mind a bit!

  2. You have some really good ideas here Carol and I am going to try one soon. Snow for here tonight and tomorrow too.Hugs to you and mom!!

  3. Hey Carol: That is so you, you are always coming up with something. That ever thinking mind of yours, it sure is a busy street there. I can’t wait to hear about the carrot cake in the cup and I will want the recipe for that. My hubby doesn’t like it but I love it so this way no waste. Snow for here again tonight too they are saying. It seems like every Saturday now since January we have had snow. Sometimes a little and other times a lot. Oh come on spring, I say. I know what you mean about the squirrels and birds, they have been scurrying around here too having so much fun. Hubby has one of those metal windmills in the backyard and we had a suet cake attached to it and a squirrel kept at it until he knocked it down and kept at it until it was gone. Now there is going to be one fat squirrel. Haha!!Hope you have a great weekend hun. Take care and God bless…………………Rusty ((HUGS))

  4. Gee we’re expecting a storm here too on Saturday and Sunday! I guess the whole country is getting hit all at once. I’ll bet that cake cup would be good with my chocolate-cherry cake too. Let us know if the carrot cake thing works. Could be great for birthdays! Still waiting to hear if my computer is going to be salvageable or not…

  5. Wow, you certainly are creative in the kitchen. Way to go, Carol! When it comes to cooking, I’m a party pooper, don’t like anything about it except the end results, the eating. Betty Crocker won’t ever have to worry about me stealing her thunder, I hate cooking. Have a nice weekend.

  6. Great ideas. Now I’m hungry for cake!! Have a good weekend and hope your snow lands by Sherry and not in yer yard. Sherry’s gonna git miffed at me for wish’in her snow….hee hee.

  7. I think a could have one for breakfast. Weather wise I woke up to a small dusting of snow. I am sure you have some snow, and then some. Have a great weekend.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

