SATURDAY BLAHS

Standard
I got the Saturday Blahs today. White stuff coming
down ouside it is cold and a gusty 14 mph wind makes
it even colder. A good day to stay  in and bake or cook.
I am making potato soup today, something warm and
filling that I know mom likes.  She hasn’t much appetite and
still has trouble breathing some. Rest is doing her good, just
trying to get her to do that is the trick. I reminded her yesterday
that in the hospital they don’t let you get up and do much.
She immediately got in her lazy boy and calmed right
down. Ahhh the tricks you must pull to help out sometimes Wink
#################################################
I heard about this story on the news yesterday that cracked
me up laughing. Reminded me of a movie skit.
 
DUMB AND DUMBER….
This guy was in his basement minding his own business when
he heard burglars in his house. He got out the bck and noticed that
the "getaway van" was parked in front "running". So he jumped in
the van and drove away. LOL  What a brilliant idea! Light bulb Makes you
wonder where he got that it from? He called 911 and related the
whole thing to the dispatcher who chuckled as he told the story.
The burglars, piled all the stuff and the front door of the house and
when they saw the van gone, took off.  He kept all his items in his
home, was not charged with stealing an auto, and the culprits
got away.
Now.. I sure hope they don’t come back a second time just to get
even with the guy. The reason he was home in the first place
is because he was another person who was laid off due to the
financial crisis in our country. Chances are, unfortunately , he will
be home for some time to come, just in case they do.
############################################################
TODAY with this white stuff I am reminded to…
 
glitter-graphics.com   HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY! 

 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

15 responses »

  1. It’s rainy and windy here today – temp is lower 50s. Sometimes a little trickery gets the job done! Boy, that potato soup sounds good. Have a wonderful day – both of you!

  2. The Storm hasn’t hit here yet—we in the North Bay will get the beginning of it tonight or late this afternoon. So far, it’s sunny with a few clouds forming. Hope you stay warm and eat lots of potato soup! Great news article too!

  3. That is a great story! HAHA Serves the clods right! Yeah the snow here is bugging me. If it wasn’t for my daffodil bubls growing in my house I would have been over the edge by now. I think I’ll be sure to have some spring flowers growing inside at this time every year, it helps!

  4. I love the story. Hardly any snow here this morning but the wind is blowing up a storm’You have learned to handle your mom just right. lolHugs to you both!

  5. I know this won’t be of much comfort to you, but it just stopped snowing over here. I’d say we got around 6 inches. BLECH!I’m in the cooking mood today too. Yesterday I bought a turkey and I’m making all the quick and easy trimmings to go with it. Stove top, baked sweet potatoes, canned cranberries and canned gravy. Jim’s favorite meal.Hope Mom (and you) have a good weekend. Will Tony win this weekend?

  6. Love those kind of stories. Dumb criminals, lol. Snow stopped here after leaving much too much. One snowflake is too much as far as I’m concerned. I think we should go to Cindy’s for supper. lol Though I like potato soup too. You and Mom enjoy.

  7. Glad your mom is starting to get on the mend. She did give us an awful fright, didn’t she?? I’m really well and my Saturday was busy with movies and more movies… there were several good ones in a row. Now… it’s Die Hard for the 10th time… a great movie when you have a home theatre!

  8. Recovery can be a frustrating process but seeing things begin to go the right direction is a bessing for sure. I had to laugh at the dumb burglars. I like to watch a show like that on TruTV that always cracks me up.

  9. Day by day with your Mom…I’m just glad to hear she is getting better.That is a funny story I have to admit…bet they were shocked when their van was gone…LOL!Hang in there…we have white stuff too!

  10. So glad you can handle your Mom like you do. Good to hear she’s doing better.I heard about that guy getting in the burglars vehicle and drove off. That was funny!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

