PROMISES, PROMISES

Standard
WELL.. well…. NO one has guessed the
person who took the picture.. It was our own
TODAY’s picture is so beautiful I could sit there
and just enjoy the scenery…  CAN YOU GUESS WHO TOOK IT???
#####################################################################
Watched the entire speech the President gave tonight. As I watched,
my mother kept repeating the phrase.. Promises, promises over and over
again. She said that all the speeches she ever listened to, the Presidents
always promised things and we never got what he said we would get.
We would be lucky if this President would see half of what he promises
to do in his first 4 years.  I sure hope that is wrong.. I hope things can
begin to change. SO many are suffering here in our own country.
I liked the part about making cars and parts HERE in our country and not
depending on other countries for them. I could just see our governor
up on her feet cheering. So much depends on so many things. I hope
all those things can find their way to get together for good. I can dream.
###################################################################
Sunny and cold here and some rain coming in.. then back to cold again.
We are on the roller coaster that always shows up right before spring.
Local forecaster said tonight we have 2 whole hours more of daylight now
since the solstice. I am loving that!! WE CHANGE THE CLOCKS FORWARD
on  MARCH 8th!!  WOW time flies… I will be more than ready!
##################################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEDNESDAY!!
 
 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. Wow, that is a beautiful picture! I miss such scenes…but then spring is truly on the way! I hear you on the president…I wish I felt more hopeful but then again I believe that above and beyond what the president says God has a plan for America somehow. It might be a rough time now but I believe all hope is not lost. Setting the clocks forward…my my, too bad we have cold and possible snow over the next several days…sigh.

  2. I believe Cindy G did guess me as the photographer on the previous who is it. The photo is from the factory museum at Cailler-Nestle in Switzerland. I would guess the above photo to be one of Carrie’s. We’ll see if these changes make a difference, but I won’t hold my breath.Love ya,Al

  3. That is so beautiful and i am going to say that pic was taken by Rambling ( is she playing). I too agree with your Mom and hope that this time around things change for the better but i wont hold my breath, spending excessively doesnt seem like a way to get out of debt andmaking those people who struggle to pay a mortgage now pay for those who didnt is not makingBeth a happy person !!!!

  4. That really is a beautiful picture. I’d love to be there right now! I’m guessing it was taken by Joe and Company. Do you see a pattern here? He didn’t guess, just like Al didn’t the other day. It’s my Guess Who guessing strategy!

  5. Beautiful picture! I think Cindy’s on to something. It does look like something Joe would come across in some other part of the world. Your mom and I sound alike – promises, promises! Thanks for the DST reminder. Hugs

  6. Dana, who just moved. That would be my guess. It’s nice to believe that our new Pres will keep all his promises, but it isn’t likely. I cringe when I hear more and more businesses around here go under–two big car places (Toyota)—one just opened in a NEW place just completed last week, and they had their closed sign out yesterday and sprung it on their employees. What a shock for them. Hat’s off to our Governator, Arnold saying to those Governors who are refusing the Gov. money, "Fine, WE’LL take it. California can use it!" Atta boy, Arnold!

  7. Hi Carol: What a beautiful picture and it would be lovely to just sit there on a warm day and just watch and listen to the water. I love it and I would say it could be Carole (Rambling)Take care hun and have a great day……………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  8. Everyone took my guesses. I listened to his speech too and I hope he can do at least some of what he wants. What killed my was the Senator from La. after and said we want to do this and that. I’m sitting there thinking you had 8 years to do so why didn’t you lol. I can’t wait for the time change either. Maybe I will feel like doing more.Have a great dayHugsSherry

  9. It is a beautiful photo for sure!Promises Promises…yes indeed…all talk and no action. Unfortunately, talk doesn’t make it happen.Have a great day!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

