RAINY WEDNESDAY

Standard
YEP I said RAIN!!! COLD rain! The kind that makes your
bones ache… well at least you know the weather has
changed. Skies all gloomy, but I look to the bright side and say
"I don’t have to shovel it!!" Open-mouthed
Kinda of a slow day here full of chores and watiting. I waited
and called the Dr. office again today about mom’s new
medication. WHY OH WHY do they make anti-biotics that really
make you sick if you take them? After all these years of progress,
they still are pretty strong and still upset the balance of your
whole body when you take them. Mom got really sick from
this last batch and refuses to even take one more tablet. (Can’t blame her)
I called the pharmacy.. well she did everything right.. it might
just be something in her system or other meds. Well the Dr.
office never called me back.. (sound familiar)Sad tomorrow
I will have to go in and see someone there to get
some action.
#####################################################
YESTERDAY’s photo was taken by SHERRY!! 
Good going Sherry.. no one guessed it!!!  I must say
that this little experiment is like a box of chocolates…
you never know what people are going to send you.
You get some neat photos back when you send some out
there in spaces.
HERE’S TODAY’S PHOTO    CAN YOU GUESS WHO TOOK IT??
It sure looks cold!!  Winter and all it’s charms..  Smile
#########################################################################
#
QUESTION.. If you had the choice which kind of DOG would you get??
Would it be a mutt.. or a pure-bred–?
Would it come from a nice home, shelter, breeder ?
Reason I asked is this question is, it was asked of me.
The first thing I said was.. "no matter the kind really, I would
always go to a HUMANE SOCIETY or the SPCA. I would look
to place that did not uthanize their animals because no one
came for them.  We, as a family, have always had animals
that are not purebreds..just the ordinary dog and mostly
labs, poodles, shepherds, or a terrier. We have gotten them
from friends, relatives and occasionally a shelter. No matter
the breed..they all have our heart the minute they come into our
lives. I do prefer the smaller breeds though. I have been around
labs and shepherds too, but the smaller dog somehow draws me
toward it. 
#################################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT THURSDAY!!
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

17 responses »

  1. That picture I would say is Cindy’s.Hope ya get it straightened out for your Mom. I know you will.Hope the suns shines for you tomorrow!

  2. Don’t have a clue on this pic! I’m now 0-3 ! One thing I can say for sure is that it wasn’t taken in the south! We’ve always had a dog, mostly mutts, one purebread, all small except the one we have now. Got the purebred from a breeder, others came from shelters. The one we have now was a freebie from the Walmart parking lot! I sure hope the doctor’s able to do somethng for your mom in regard to her meds. Stay dry. Hugs

  3. I’m guessing Beth Marie took that pic. As much as I’d like a husky dog I would rescue one from the shelter too.I think that doctor should be ashamed of himself and needs a swifth kick in the behind. There’s no reason why you should have to go there to ask a simple question when a 2 minute phone call is all that’s needed. I sure hope they don’t charge you to go there to ask them what to do. Pretty inconsiderate if you ask me. Was happy I fooled everyone hehe. That pic was taken up north when we went on a waterfall hunt.

  4. Let me guess Faye again. My son had a pure bred golden retriever. She was beautiful but her life span was so short it broke all of our hearts when she had to be put to sleep.

  5. I agree with Beth on this one, I guess Faye as she lives very close to lighthouses and it can get mighty cold there too.As for what breed of dog do I like, well let me say I like all dogs but for a pet I prefer a small dog. Our dog we lost in July last year was a Jack Russell and a little spitfire, still miss her too.We are having a beautiful day here today, the sun is out and the temps are in the forties. It kind of gives me a spring in my stepHope you have a good day hun, take care and God bless…………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  6. I’m not sure if she’s playing along on this, but I’m going to guess it’s from Fizz. If I were to go out right this very minute and buy whatever kind of dog I’d like for Molly’s sister, it would be a miniature daschund. I think they’re just the cutest little dogs ever!

  7. My guess is BethMarie.that husky is beautiful but i do not have dogs.If i had a dog i would like to have a husky but catsrule this house and most all of them were strays, they found me LOL.I even have a cockatiel that we found outside . I did however get my fishfrom the petstore i really dont think that counts as the shelter doesnt havefish that i know of hehe.Have a great day

  8. Dog-picking is the topic of conversation at the White House. I hear that after the girls’ spring break, they’re going to finally get one. If I were to get one, it would be smallish, happy, intelligent – just like me! LOL Maybe a terrier.

  9. The furry ones always seem to find me. I did get my last doggie from the MHS. I would never ever go to a breeder. I believe that breeders should have a limit to the amount of dogs they bring into the world in a year. Fizz or Patty is the photo taker.My stepmom just had some antibiotics that messed with her bp med and she was passing out. Spooky! I hope that you get it straightened out soon. Oh and why do anti-biotics cause so much more havoc with women than men? xoxottfn

  10. You know what I’d say—another Australian Shepherd or a Shetland Sheepdog (that’s a Sheltie). I’ve had both and I really love the Shelties, but we are currently looking to get another Aussie, like Nikki, so she can train it. Nikki turned 11 this past year and is starting to get gray. She is still quite active and loves us to death. Hope things get straightened out with your Momn.

  11. Well, I have a rescue now and if I had a choice right now I would like to have two minature schnauzers to replace the ones I lost. I miss them so. I’m suppose to get the pick of a litter in the spring, we will see. Its gloomy here today and like your Mom I now have pnemonia but I feel better today, hopefully the drugs will make me good as new soon. Take care and I hope your Mom is feeling better too. Hugs, Pat

  12. You are always coming up with some great ideas The snapshots idea is really cool. Now do you have dreams that give you all these ideas??? Anyway everyone seems to enjoy them so keep it up… We are waiting for snow again guess you will be getting the rain…Looking at your background I am getting a really great feeling about Spring thanks I needed that

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

