THURSDAY NOTES….

Standard
We heard thunder here tonight and saw plenty of lightning. Heavy
rain and lots of wind.More is coming soon, so I decided to get busy
and finish my blog entry
in case we had any more lightning. I always unplug everything
here just in case.. especially MIRACLE..Red heart
#####################################################
The clinic where mom goes has many doctors, so it is
not unusual for them to not get back to me for at least
a day. Both the nurse and the doctor that mom has knows
full well that I have been trained and versed in many
drugs and procedures. When she called, the nurse said..
"Sorry it took so long, I know she was in no danger though."
The drug she was given was just a pre-caution and really
the dr.  think she will be fine without " I told her we had already
stopped it. She said "I figured you did."  Come back in two weeks
or if her condition changes.  So that settled that.
###########################################################
Tonight I made chicken Parmigiana something I hadn’t done in ages.
Mom doesn’t really like it that much and now she can’t have the cheese
on it so.. I left hers plain. Brought back a lot of memories
of watching my aunt make it in her kitchen. I learned that everyone has
a different method and most times it comes out just as tasty.
My method is taking a skinless boneless breast and sllicing it in
half. Then I  flatten it out between plastic wrap. I bread it with beaten
egg and parmasan and bread crumbs. I fry it in a skillet, which doesn’t take
long. I drain it on paper towels and then place it in a dish
and cover it with any kind of spaghetti sauce. Sprinkle
mozarella and parmasan cheese and put it under the broiler
until the cheese melts.  YUMMY!!  Tongue out A very fast and tasty main dish.
############################################################
TWO people guessed RIGHT!!   CONGRATS TO  SHELLY AND CINDY !!
The photo was taken by FIZZ.. it is one of her favorites.
Here is today’s photo….
What a crooked tree. CAN YOU GUESS WHO TOOK IT?
########################################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT FRIDAY!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

15 responses »

  1. I don’t think we’ll be hearing thunder or seeing lightning around here for some months yet…too bad, I love storms. I love the sound of the chicken you made! I actually love that but haven’t had any for some time. Blessings to you and your mom both my friend.

  2. We had thunder and lightening this afternoon and downpouring of rain. Why would they give a drug as a pre-caution and figure you’d stop it?Meds cost money but oh my.

  3. That is what we had for dinner last night as well and i love it. we do not have that often as it is one of those things we look forwardto so you dont want to over do it. Love the crooked tree and i will say it is Ramblings. Who ever it belongs too, it is neat !!I think your bad weather is headed our way, calling for storms late saturday and into sunday.Hope the weekend is nice for the two of you.

  4. We had the same kind of day here. Got over an inch of rain. Sadly, I still see snow out there! Drat (as you would say). LOLI’m with Beth in guessing it’s one of Ramblings pictures. Mainly because it looks like something she would take a picture of and it’s such a cool picture.

  5. Either turning everything off, as you do or – get a UPS unit. UPS means Uninterruptable Power Source. When Miracle is plugged into it, the UPS will allow Miracle to run for about ten minutess while you carefully shut everything down. It’s worth every penny. Mine cost about $40.00 from Office Depot.

  6. I have to agree with Toodie..why make you spend money on something that wasn’t particularly needed. I hope the next time he’ll say here is a prescription for a rainy day. 🙂 It rained with high winds and it’s pouring now. Sigh. Oh well, we need the rain. But you know how gloomy it looks out there. Gosh knows you have some of that there with your weather.Good Morning Sis! 🙂

  7. Its raining here today! Suppose to turn to snow showers by Saturday night and Sunday!!! Thanks for you concern, I am feeling much better today, I still have some medication to finish to make sure I get it out of my system. The hardest part of it was the cough, I cough so much I was sore in my ribs. So looking forward to spring. You have a good weekend. Hugs, pat

  8. Thunder in February reminds me of my dad. He used to say for every day it thundered in February, there would be a frost on that same date in April. I’ve given up on guessing photos – haven’t gotten one right yet. It’s a neat looking tree though! We hit 82 yesterday – it’ll be in the 50s tomorrow! Have a great day.

  9. Hi Caroldee:You must be a good cook like Beth, that chicken sounds delicious. I used her recipe for Meat Loaf when I made supper last night and it was awesome, so tasty and moist. Hubby and I both loved it, I know it is the one I’ll be using from now on. Well I haven’t got any of these pictures right yet but it’s fun taking part anyway. Let me see I think I am going to say Rambling. Just because the tree looks like something she just might take a picture of.Have a good day hun…………..Rusty ((HUGS))

  10. Rambling took the photo I think..And um Wahoo for me!! Tee heeMan I hope Mom feels better soon. That Chicken recipie is awesome. I’ve not thought of that in ages either. Thanks for sharing.Take care, headed north tonight to the cabin. AhhhhOf course there will be snow to shovel as they got 2 ft over the weekend and all this rain is snow for them. xoxoxo Have a great weekend.

  11. I’m thinking Rambling too. I was a Wally World when the thunder and downpour started and the noise on the roof you would have thought it was going to crash in. It can be real frustrating dealing with doctors sometimes. I’m glad YOU have it under control.

  12. Rambling would be my choice too. Did you know that Parmasian Cheese is lower in fat than most? But it is high in sodium, so beware. Mozerella is also low fat and with less salt. Sounds good!

  13. Yup, has to be Ramblings. Glad you finally got an answer from your mom’s doc. I can see why they now that they know you so well.I think I’ll put chicken Parm on my shopping list.Have a good weekendHugs

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

