CATCHING UP…

Standard

Friday was pretty uneventful here in my little world. Did laundry and cleaned out the fridge and organized the canned goods. Oh I think that cleaning bug that Carole caught came over to my house…I locked the back door but he must have snuck in the front!! ##################################################### Gas here this week is $1.99 some towns north of us are even cheaper at 1.79. Milk is still high here in town though, (3.79 all kinds), and makes it really easy for us to go out of town for supplies when they are sellling it for 1.99!!! Kr*&*R is selling it that low and making money on volume sold. Other stores should take their example and run with it. FOOD costs so much you have to cut where you can.. it is just good for the consumer, When you go in you always buy other items. Since when can you get a half gallon of pretty good ice cream for $1.00 and a loaf of bread for $1.00 or cheese (which is really high) for $1.88. You can bet I will be picking up some cheap items along with the milk!!

#############################################


glitter-graphics.com

A quick note here as it is noon and time for lunch. Mom has had a
very bad couple of days here. Not much sleep on her part and
her breathing has been troublesome. We seem to be on a rollercoaster
of some sort. One day she feels pretty good then the next not. Yesterday
she said .. “If this is the pneumonia…I never EVER want it again. I am
so tired!.”   I do know if you mess with her sleep routine she is not in
good shape. Not going to wait for long that is for sure.. going back to
the doctor before her scheduled appt.
I also leave you with this link …one of my favorites was
Paul Harvey on the radio. I grew up listening to him.
I loved his voice and his “rest of the story” stories.
He will be missed by so many. One of our great broadcasters
voice is now silent.
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE  GREAT SUNDAY!
3 responses »

  1. A colleague of mine has had pneumonia this winter, and she is also tired and having a hard time getting her energy back. This woman is in her 30s, with a number of health problems.

    Anyway, I hope you are doing well today.

    Take care.

    Sad news about Paul Harvey; I had no idea he was 90.

  2. Hope your mother is doing better. Both my parents came down with a bug that had them coughing for weeks this past winter. Lots of rotten stuff going around.

    I can remember Paul Harvey from when I was just a pre-schooler over 40 years ago. He was a favorite of my mother, until she said he started peddling too much during his newscast. You couldn’t separate the ads from the news.

    When I was very little I argued that Paul Harvey signed off his newscast with “Good Deck.” That’s what it sounded like.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

