QUICK NOTE

Standard


glitter-graphics.com

A quick note here as it is noon and time for lunch. Mom has had a
very bad couple of days here. Not much sleep on her part and
her breathing has been troublesome. We seem to be on a rollercoaster
of some sort. One day she feels pretty good then the next not. Yesterday
she said .. "If this is the pneumonia…I never EVER want it again. I am
so tired!."   I do know if you mess with her sleep routine she is not in
good shape. Not going to wait for long that is for sure.. going back to
the doctor before her scheduled appt.
#################################################################
The photo yesterday was taken by MISS BETH …AGAIN no one
guessed it. I know it is hard to guess sometimes with photos of
landscapes. I was sent this photo and just loved it. It is so warm and
inviting.. I could feel the heat.. This morning I could use some. it was
10 when I got up and only 17 now at noon!!  I am grateful it is not
snowing here. My thoughts go out to those who are having such bad
storms today.
TAKE A WILD GUESS TO WHO TOOK THIS PHOTO!
I also leave you with this link …one of my favorites was
Paul Harvey on the radio. I grew up listening to him.
I loved his voice and his "rest of the story" stories.
He will be missed by so many. One of our great broadcasters
voice is now silent.
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE  GREAT SUNDAY!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. Caroldee, Your mom is in my prayers. Pnuemonia is an ugly thing and effects individuals, I feel quite differantly. I have had it and it makes you so miserable and does interupt your sleep, due to affecting your breathing. When dad had it last year it took him the longest to get over it. I agree it is time to take your mom back to the doctor. Hope tomorrow brings you sunshine and warmth…. God bless you and may the rest of this day be blessed.~Hugs~Marilyn~

  2. My prayers for you and your sweet mom. If she isn’t improved tomorrow get her back to the doctor.I have looked at so much scenery, it looks like the ones that Paul posts, also Lisa. But I am not guessing. LOLHugs,Beth

  3. I know she is tired of it, I know I am, I’m so full of drugs for pnemonia and I still feel slughish, no energy, I only have one more pill to take hope its the one that cures me. Take your Mom back and I will do the same. Its cloudy here today, come on spring and I think we all will feel better. Hugs, to you and Mom. Pat

  4. That is gorgeous! Joe?I am so sorry your mom is still suffering so with her breathing. Bless her heart. Let us know tomorrow when the appt. is.

  5. So sorry for the hardship with your mom and hope that things get better. The up and down routine seems to be par for the season right now too…strange how that is. Grace to you my friend.

  6. Oh that peenumonie is so hard to rid of these days. Glad your going to get her inand see what’s up. Paul Harvey was just ah given growing up. Surely his son will take over.

  7. I’ll miss Paul Harvey too. He had such a distinct voice…you always knew it was him and he was usually telling a good story. HOpe mom is doing better today. I’ll guess that’s one of Sherry’s pictures.

  8. I love listening to Paul Harvey too. Darn I hope your mom starts feeling better soon. Pneumonia can be so hard to get over. My mom use to get it at least twice a year and it would knock her for a loop. She felt tired for weeks after and just zapped her energy. It will probably take awhile before she feels better. I havent been on over the weekend so i missed out on some of the pics. This one isn’t mine either folks..sorry hehe.HugsSherry

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

