SUNNY MONDAY

Standard
Today it is sunny but it sure is cold. Ten below wind chill here
this morning and can’t wait for it to warm up. I am grateful we
did not get the snow that the eastern seaboard is getting. I saw
even Tennessee and Georgia are under inches of snow. Let’s hope
this is the LAST blast of winter. Kids all over got a real snow day
today for the first time in years.
#############################################################
Yesterday was full of chores. I don’t usually do them on Sunday,
but I decided that the less dust that mom has to breathe the better.
My furnace is just running so much ths winter. I have used twice
as many filters to try and keep up. Our poor gas bill is making
the gas company RICH RICH that is for sure Crying. I would say
almost 1/3 more than last year. It has cut our budget for everything
else into shreds.  Confused
I got busy before the Nascar race and washed all the blankets
and sheets and throws I could find to get RID of any germs.
Keeping fingers crossed that will help mom breathe better.
 I made some ground turkey into
a macaroni dish. MOM craved FISH. I went to the store and
YIKES Surprised.. a box of battered filets came out to about a dollar a fillet
or more!! When did FISH get that high? Guess I will fix my
own and a whole lot cheaper and less salt and grease!
#########################################################
Neat! I have been tweeting with Cindy and Fizz today on
my TWITTER… Open-mouthed  FIND ME:   caroldee77
##########################################################
YESTERDAY’s Photo was taken by MARO. Her space is private
right now, but you can ask permission to see it. You will love
all the great recipes she has there!  
Here is the LAST photo I have…
CAN YOU GUESS WHO TOOK IT??
I must say I have recieved some pictures that really don’t give away
who took them. I could give a hint, but to be fair, I didn’t for all the others so
you can take a guess.
WELL not much of anything happening here so REMEMBER…
 
 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

16 responses »

  1. The little fellow in the pic is really cute. Breaded fish was on sale here last week and I got a couple of boxes for the freezer. It doesn’t taste as good as your own. More batter and little fish, the smell is about all that is true. LOLHope mom is feeling better.Hugs,Beth

  2. It was a good race. I dunno on the photo. HOPE mom is feeling better and chipper soon. I do the talapia fillets and I usually lightly bread and pan fry with minimal amount of oil. Or I do it in the microwave bit of butter seasonings, lemon juice and dill… yummy.Take carettfn

  3. Bless your mom’s heart. Man alive is she ever due a break! And you too!!!!Yepper, making your own fish is a heckuva lot less expensive than buying those. I love fish fillets and sticks by Mrs Paul..Gortons, etc. But I won’t buy them because of the very thing I love..the fattening coating. :-)I say Sherry sent that picture to you.

  4. We are under ye ol’ "white blanket." The snow so drifted on my back deck (only exit) I could not open the door!!!!! I have only been in reality for a month, but I am tempted to break my shovel with my knee and fling it.Lately I go to the store to "visit" the fish, and I so love fish.

  5. My guess on the pic is Beth Marie! Sure hope all of that work helps your mom. We had a cold weekend but no snow here! Have a great day and I pray your mom is much better soon!

  6. Well sounds like you have been quite busy and maybe you have gotten rid of all the germs and things causing your Mom problems. I don’t know what else you can do. I am feeling better, a little weak/tired but ok. We didn’t get the snow it went south to my sisters and now she has now power from the ice on the power lines. Its sunny here today but cold!!! I can hardly wait for spring.You get some rest and take care. Hugs, to you and your mom. Pat

  7. Boy you have been busy. Don’t forget to take care of YOU too.Must be Shelly’s cause it’s not my pic.HugsSherry

  8. Enjoyed getting caught up with your blogs and seeing the pictures that everyone took. Praying much for your mother too!

  9. I think it’s so neat that two people guessed that I toook the photo!!! How cool is that???NIce to see you and this photo thing is fun. I was happy to provide the photo. It’s funny, really, I posted that photo as one of a bunch that I added to my online photo albums. :-DHappy Monday!

  10. That winter blast must be really miserable. We went over sixty today which I can hardly believe since we went to very cold and about three inches of snow one day then high forties and sixties today…go figure. You don’t sound like you’re getting bored at all. The picture thing has been really tough for me. I haven’t guessed any (sorry Fizz). Bless you my friend…I think we all look forward to spring heading our way at last!

  11. Yes this weather is bitter cold. Hope Mom is doing better. Do take care of you to :)Wow on the fish. Guess its been a while since we bought some. I might of done my own as well.Stay Warm!! HUGS

  12. We didn’t get all that snow either Caroldee…we got lots of rain and freezing rain instead. That made a big dent on our snow banks! Maybe spring will eventually come after all…Hugs, Faye

  13. It’s all rain here today and tomorrow…No complaints, though. My hubby has already gotten some stuff planted this year, so he thinks spring is here. I just hope the seeds don’t get washed away. Hope your Mom is on the mend. Yes, Fish has gotten so expensive and I LOVE fish. We eat a lot of salmon, but only the kind without the dyes added—harder to find and more pricey but worth it. Glad you aren’t snowed in.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

