COFFEE GROUNDS!!

Standard

glitter-graphics.com

 
I just hate those grounds when they get wet!! What a mess
to clean up. I  also hate them when I make a big mistake
and forget the thingy that holds the filter and water and wet
soggy grounds go all over the countertop,floor
and everywhere else.Confused  Mom has to have her 2 cups of coffee,
so had to make another batch. This time her coffee
maker went nuts and instead of the clock blinking
12:00 it was going from 3:00 to 9:30 and then back
to 4:30.. Just about like it to blow out because it got
some water on it. Just what we need..Sad we may have to buy a new
one??  Keeping fingers crossed it works okay tomorrow.
#######################################################
 Speakng of filters.. I sure won’t EVER buy another humidifier with
one. They make many kinds now without a wick filer system.
Sure they cost more.. but when you have to drive out of town
just to buy a filter for one. Well it pays in the long run. Don’t ask
me how it works,  can’t explain it..but they do work great!
They are well worth the money and are quieter because you
don’t have that FAN running all the time. Wally World has many
kinds now and some very large. The one I got for mom has a
plume of cool air that can be adjusted from low to 10 inches high
for maximun humidity. With the cold and the furnace running
all the time,we have used it a lot. 
############################################################
 WOW one person guessed right yesterday.. JoANN
guessed BETH MARIE as the one who took the photo.
Congrats to you Jo Ann. Star
I know it was a hard one to guess on. I got a really funny
photo (I thought) and decided to add it here and see if anyone
knows    WHO TOOK THIS PHOTO??
.
Okay does anyone else think these feet look familiar??? Nice long
looking feet. ! LOL
I do love the scenery though.. nice and warm and some of us could
sure use that about now. Sun
###################################################################
 GET WELL SHOUT OUT to TERRY as she is in the hospital today for
surgery.


glitter-graphics.com

 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE  A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. I think the feet look like Lottemae’s or Just Linda’s feet. As for yesterday’s picture, that is the house next door to me taken when they were putting in a new sidewalk last summer. The little boy is their grandson. He is really cute but onery as the dickens.

  2. It’s about time I got one right! I just happened to remember Beth posting those pics last summer! Don’t have a clue on today’s! Definitely somebody on the coast – maybe Florida! Yep, a Get Well shout to Terry! Hope your mom’s doing better too! Hugs

  3. We have one of those noisey humidifiers, didn’t know they had the kind with no filter.I’m thinking those are Linda’s little tootsies’s Thanks for the get well shout out to Terry. She’s out of surgery and doing great.HugsSherry

  4. What’s even worse in having coffee grounds floating in your coffee. I hate picking them out of my teeth! LOL I’m guessing that picture is from Carol in Sask…only because I know how she loves to go to warm places. Love your cute graphics today.

  5. Our humidifier is about done. I’ll check into that. My sis in law had this ball fog thing. Loved it, can’t find it. Next time you buy a coffee pot try getting one with the gold metal filter thing. I use that now and love it. Plus when you go to big town to get a new one if need be. Try K0H1s as they have them at a very reasonable price.Take care!! ttfn I can’t guess on the photo today as I’ve got this thing about feet. They freak me out. ttfn

  6. Maybe Fizz’s feet? Hmm. I hope you don’t have to buy another coffee pot. The clock action sounded weird. Lol!I was thinking of a humidifier but maybe will wait till they go on sale pretty soon, end of season?

  7. I wish I knew why we aren’t getting updates on each other’s blogs any more.I hate wet coffe grounds, too.Love ya,Al

  8. I have to clean up wet grounds IMMEDIATELY or the cat decides its a plaything and starts batting them around the floor. What a MESS! Can’t begin to guess those long feet—seeings how I have never really seen most of our computer family! HA! I suppose it could be BOB’s wife, Rebecca…she travels a lot in those sunny places…

  9. Since I am reading backwards…I am so glad your mom’s coffeemaker kept working and that she is having some good days. Bless you for having such a giving and caring heart to us all! ((Hugs))

  10. Coffee needs might breed some little accidents here and there but we must feed the need LOL! I don’t know who’s feet those are but the weather and the pool look just perfect!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

