SPRINGY DAY!!

Standard
Talk about SPRING!!! Anytime it gets over 50 here we are
celebrating. I had many errands to do and the warmer
weather helped a lot. Hoping the absolute heavy snow is over.Eye-rolling
I put up my birdbath and will wait and see what happens over
the next few warm days.
Took this picture at the river. The pair of swans are back!!
.
I spent some time in our store here today looking for the bargains.
Milk came down there to 3.49 from the 3.79 because NO ONE
is buying it. Come on.. if you can get it for 2.00 why pay more??
Bread was cheap.. 1.00 for wheat bread..  Gas is now 1.95 as of
Thursday.. but we know it usually goes up on the weekends.
GO to the store for one thing and ALWAYS come out with more
than you thought you would get.  Now days it has to be a good
bargain or I will not buy.
I have been searching for a list.. one that I made up years ago. Looking
everywhere for it. (I hate it when you know you have it, but don’t know where.) Confused
DRIVES me CRAZY until I find it.  Anyway  I came across this in a drawer,
Mom said it was made about a year after I was born.. part of a pair
that were put on bookends.   Bronzing was the “IN THING” back then.
The bookends were plaster and broke and she removed
the shoes. I only found one! So another is somewhere in this house.
I have no idea where!  Funny what things you run across when you
least expect it.  The shoe is about 4 inches long.. now my foot is
about a size 8 !!  My how the years get by you.. Guess I need to clean it
up and keep it. SIs is jealous that she didn’t get hers bronzed. She was
the last child and my parents were not into doing that by that time.
Mom said the “joy and excitement” had worn off by then. Wink
#################################################################
Not much more from here just remember
 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

