FOLD OR SCRUNCH???

Standard
          JUST FOR A LAUGH… here goes..
         DO YOU FOLD OR SCRUNCH IT???
(photo from google images)
When you see or hear a question like that what do you think??
I bet you wouldn’t guess it has anything to do with TOILET PAPER!
Recently they took a survey at Twitter and most people answered it
the same way…
 
WHICH ONE do you think they answered???
 
Maybe it depends on how old the person is, or maybe
how the person was taught or maybe it depends on
how much money the parents were trying to save.
How many kids in a family?
When I saw the question, I thought how crazy that it was.
WHO cares anyway?Confused Just an odd kinda survey that’s for sure.
Back in the old days of one ply . you better fold it! Now days with
thick ones and lotion ones, unscented and scented, multi-ply ones you don’t have to
worry about it.  Just a strange question!!  DO YOU REMEMBER it came in
COLORS???? Who would have ever thought that colored paper
would become a collector’s item??? Foreign countries still sell
paper in colors and it is more expensive by the roll than here.
 
 
KINDA like the question
OVER OR UNDER?  Which way do you hang it? 
Well ours is over and I fold and it’s unscented.. that’s about all I am gonna say
about that!!! Open-mouthed  LoL
Well hope you all
Have a great  Sunday… it will have one more hour of daylight!!
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

16 responses »

  1. It made me happy to think that the sun will be up around 6:00 a.m, tomorrow which did take some of the sting out of it.One of the toilet paper companies did a study a while back about the right amount of sheet to fold over. I think it was 5. I remember the colored sheets too. I prefered the white kind anyway for some reason. Have a blessed Sunday.

  2. I remember the colored and no idea why they stopped. Over is the way. Under is how you find it at commercial establishments because it makes it difficult to get even a sheet.

  3. I’ve never seen colored paper??? I bunch 😦 I know that way too much information. LOL As for putting it on the holder its a toss up here sometimes I guess I get it the right way! LOL thanks carol this was great and yes I remembered to forward just haven’t done it to the clocks yet that’s hubby’s job. Not that I can’t do it he needs the job. LOL Take care and hope you have a wonderful Sunday. Hugs, Pat

  4. It is raining here so I don’t see any daylight out. LOL I just hate when they change the time over in the spring. Not so bad in the fall. I fold and I hang my paper the wrong way. Hugs to you and mom.

  5. This is so funny…who’d ever think to blog about TP!? Oh yes, I remember the colored tp, especially the blue paper. I thought it was so pretty. As I recall they said not to use colored paper if you had your own septic tank. Don’t know if that was true or not, but that was enough to go to all white, all the time. And to answer the burning questions…I fold, unscented and it’s hung the wrong way, which in my book is the right way! Will today be Tony’s day? Anyone but Gordon and I’m adding Kyle to my list of "anyone but".

  6. I never in my life would have to thought to run such a survey lol. I too remember the colored paper but hadn’t even realized it isn’t around anymore until today lol. I guess I never missed it. I’m like Cindy and do it wrong which like Cindy is right in my book hehe. Oh and I fold too.Have a super day, it’s yukky here.HugsSherry

  7. Mine is the right way. Guess it comes from cleaning school bathrooms. Everytime you tried to get paper from them it would tear off too soon and you couldn’t get enough. Guess that’s their way of saving money. Lousy weather here. Have a good day.Hugs, Terry

  8. OMG! I had it on the calendar, but thanks for the reminder. I just went around and changed all the ones that need it. My alarm changes automatically, so that’s good! ARGH! Company just arrived and I’m not dressed! BYE!

  9. Ditto on all accounts with the tp… I remembered to set the clock forward and always check the computer, phone and dvd/vcr clocks and still marvel they know what to do and when.. if they can do that why can’t they do more like tape my favorite shows, they should know what I like by now! We have sunshine shining down on our snowy yards today! Beautiful day! You have one too!

  10. Over. Mmainly fold, but I’m not too fussy about how neat it is. Yes, I remembered to set the clocks ahead, just before I went to bed.

  11. I remember colored paper. My Aunt always had a a perfect bathroom, all the way down to matching paper. Over is the only way and scrunch.

  12. scrunch it and I remember colored paper. I was thinking about it the other night. It was in a dream I had and then the memories came back. I had a job once and the boss got mad and told everyone to use no more than 3 toilet paper squares each sitting. He was trying to cut costs…..

  13. Oh most definately over, the other way drives me around the bend. Most restaurant have it the under way and that makes things so difficult. My S-I-L has hers on a spindle and I am not a fan of that either. My gripe for the day. Haha!!I scrunch by the way. Have a good day hun……………Rusty ((HUGS))

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

