BUSY MONDAY

Standard

BUSY DAY

 

 Yesterday was a busy Monday. A 5 AM wake up didn’t help.
Mom has been keeping crazy hours and keeping up with her
erractic sleep patterns are making me so tired.
THANK GOD FOR NAPS!! I catch one late afternoon
while dinner is cooking if I can.
Monday we took mom back to the dr. She goes back
on Thursday again. She had Xrays and blood tests
today and will be scheduling an Ultrasound for
her heart by weeks end. We are hopeful that things
will get underway to find out why she is still
so weak and what they can do to help her. Keeping
good thoughts for it anyway. We spent nearly 3 hours in
the offfice by the time they saw her and got the tests
run. We waited  for nearly as long as we had time with
the dr. I hate that. All they could do was tell us that
it was MONDAY and they were really swamped. Mom
practically fell asleep in the car on the way home. I
sure hope we don’t have another day like this anytime
soon.
###################################################
Was a nice day here cold and clear.. rain is coming and then
cold after that. I sure long for that 65 we had last week, Sun guess
we will have to wait awhile though.  Disappointed
#########################################################
Not much else happening here…. SO I leave you with this…
 
NO I didn’t see Dancing With The Stars.. I was watching
24 my favorite show and trying to stay awake. Terrorists
took over the White House and I found it pretty unsettling to
say the least. I knew things would be fine with my
hero on the show there.. but it still was pretty shocking to see
the President of the United States get slapped and knocked
around. Things were resolved there but the threat still lingers.
Reminds me that terrorism is always present in our country
fictionally or for real. Confused
#############################################################
 WELL  ….. HOPE YOU ALL …

<

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

2 responses »

  1. Well that’s good news that they scheduled her for the echo! Depending on the results maybe they will recommend a cardiologist. I bet she was tired after yesterday, just sitting and waiting is draining, much less when you’re coming off pneumonia. Good luck on Thursday and let us know how it goes.

  2. I hope your mom is feeling better soon, and you get some rest, ya hear? 🙂

    It was cold and sunny in Seattle today. The sunshine was great. Take care.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

