BUSY DAY

Standard
 

 Yesterday was a busy Monday. A 5 AM wake up didn’t help.
Mom has been keeping crazy hours and keeping up with her
erractic sleep patterns are making me so tired.
THANK GOD FOR NAPS!! I catch one late afternoon
while dinner is cooking if I can.
Monday we took mom back to the dr. She goes back
on Thursday again. She had Xrays and blood tests
today and will be scheduling an Ultrasound for
her heart by weeks end. We are hopeful that things
will get underway to find out why she is still
so weak and what they can do to help her. Keeping
good thoughts for it anyway. We spent nearly 3 hours in
the offfice by the time they saw her and got the tests
run. We waited  for nearly as long as we had time with
the dr. I hate that. All they could do was tell us that
it was MONDAY and they were really swamped. Mom
practically fell asleep in the car on the way home. I
sure hope we don’t have another day like this anytime
soon.
###################################################
Was a nice day here cold and clear.. rain is coming and then
cold after that. I sure long for that 65 we had last week, Sun guess
we will have to wait awhile though.  Disappointed
#########################################################
Not much else happening here…. SO I leave you with this…
 
NO I didn’t see Dancing With The Stars.. I was watching
24 my favorite show and trying to stay awake. Terrorists
took over the White House and I found it pretty unsettling to
say the least. I knew things would be fine with my
hero on the show there.. but it still was pretty shocking to see
the President of the United States get slapped and knocked
around. Things were resolved there but the threat still lingers.
Reminds me that terrorism is always present in our country
fictionally or for real. Confused
#############################################################
 WELL  ….. HOPE YOU ALL …

<
glitter-graphics.com 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

16 responses »

  1. Waiting in the doctor’s office that long can wear anybody out! Sure hope the doctors find some way to help your mom. She’s still on my prayer list! I’m a big 24 fan too!

  2. I sure do wish you guys didn’t have to wait like that. I have had that happen too at the orthopedist’s. Ain’t no fun. Try to get a little more rest..I know that has to be exhausting for the both of you.

  3. I told my doctor when I first returned here to the Flathead, that if I ever had to wait more than 15 minutes, me and my health insurance/money were out the door because my time is as valuable as his. My longest wait in his office since 1994 was 6 minutes.Love ya,Al

  4. I’m hoping that Mom’s health springs back soon. Keep your arm swimmies near, holy cow did you see the radar? The poor whole mitten is underneath this very colorful blob. The threat of terrorists keeps me up at night. Take care dear friend and take care of you too. xoxox

  5. Waiting is always bad, but it’s even worse at the doctor’s office. I feel sorry for both you and Mom and hope you’re both doing well today. Mother Nature is having a hard time putting winter behind her. It’s ugly again today and I’m sure you have the same kind of weather predicted as we do. Hang on to your hat, cuz the wind’s gonna blow!

  6. Your poor mama. Sometimes I wonder if the doctors are the cure or the cause. In the East they pay their doctors to keep them well and don’t pay them when they get sick so the doctors incentive to keep their patients healthy are greater. I think we need to take that stance. I would bet you would be seen and they would have many more cures! (That’s why chinese use herbs, they know they work)

  7. 24 was pretty good—glad they didn’t show torture, but had to cringe when that guy got his throat slit. Still don’t trust that FBI head guy–think he’s somehow connected with the wrong people. Hope you can catch up on your sleep some. I know I was up half the night with my stupid sinuses. Big hug for your Mom and getting through all the tests.

  8. My daughter-in-law works at our clinic here and she says the same thing about Mondays, must be the same all over. Hoping for the best for mom and you. I know how tiring it can be.Take it easy today and relaxHugsSherry

  9. I do pray that things improve with you mom and I hear you on the weather. We’re two below zero this morhing though fifty-four is forecast for Friday…boy do I hope so. I haven’t watched 24 in a long time though the other day I did watch Jericho. Interesting shows out there. Blessings to you.

  10. Keeping you and your mum in prayers… and I well understand about the waiting with visits.. and changing circumstances… and how it adds stress to everything else. Cold here too. ((Hugs))

  11. hi,I am hoping that your mom gains strength back soon. I remember what caring for mom 24 hrs a day is like. My hats off to you. As for daning with the stars I was disappointed in Jewel not being on due to her injury.

  12. Hi Carol: So sorry you had such a long dragged out day, I know what that can be like but it hasn’t happened lately. Our wait times isn’t too much past a half hour but if we have to go to the emerg, well, that is another story. Hope the doctor has some answers for you about your Mom soon. It has to be so hard on you not getting your proper rest. Thinking of you hun and keeping you both in my prayers. Take care and God bless…………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  13. Hey there, baby cakes! Glad to hear you’re doin’ ok. Sad to hear that you mom’s still unwell. Maybe spring gettin’ up there will help out a bit. Getting the snap out of the air always helps. Plenty of beef barly soup, too. Can’t hurt, it’ll put some good red blood cells into her. Take care, GF…

  14. Don’t you hate those long old days, especially to have to sit in the Dr.’s office. When I finally went for my pnemonia I sat in the waiting room for an hour and then they called me back and I sat for another hour and if it hadn’t been for my daughter who insisited I stay I was walking out!!!! I sure hope your mom starts feeling better soon. We had a wonderful day today near 80, hope you had a great day too. Hugs, Pat

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

