LOSING TIME

Standard
I seem to be losing some time and it is not because of the
clocks change either.  Today seemed like MONDAY for some
reason all day long. I knew it wasn’t, of course, but it just
seems like time is standing still or something. I guess I just
want results to be better for mom and they aren’t. I will
say the nurse from the dr.’s office called today and asked
how she was doing. THIS IS THE FIRST time that they have
ever FOLLOWED UP on her condition. Makes me think that
they are suspecting either some change or having to do
something else tomorrow. Keepig the good thoughts I sure
am, but she has not improved over the last three days
much that I can see. That was disapointing.
######################################################
Tried to catch some of American Idol tonight. My goodness
there is such a bunch of wonderful singers this year. It will be
hard to choose in the top five or so. I think AMERICA made the
right decision though.  All these singers have their own style and
that is so good to see. There is a Michigan singer this year
MATT.. and so many are voting for him here. They keep running
stories on him on the news stations. People who DONT WATCH
the show will know all about him before the show ends.
#######################################################
Well it was extremely windy here and soooo cold Wednesday.
We are getting some snow flurries out of the front that came through. I am hoping
that is all we get.
 I just refuse to snowblow anymore this year.. done done done!! Sad
#######################################################

HOPE YOU ALL….

 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

14 responses »

  1. Don’t you hate when the internal sense of time that we have is off all week? I’ve had that a lot but part of that is because of the sickness in our house hold and yes, the rotten cold and snow outside that seems to persistently hold on no matter what. Already the week is more than half over…imagine that. Blessings t oyou my friend.

  2. I have felt off all week too; don’t know what’s going on. Very very windy here today and so cold…snow tonight they say….brrrrrr!Still keeping your Mom in my prayers. I am an American Idol addict. I predict the final two will be Danny and the Rocker guy (can’t remember his name)…we shall see. Have a good night!

  3. Waiting…and not seeing change for the positive…is the pits. Even if it is the first time they have ever called to see how your mother is…I am glad they are paying attention. Praying much.

  4. Hi Caroldee,I hope the follow up on your mom is hopeful. Hope they find out what is wrong and it can be fixed easily and not serious. Such a worry for you. I am waiting for spring too, we get a bit of melting in the day now but then is followed by colder temps and a flurry or so. I so want to get out in the garden!Hugs, Faye

  5. Carol, I am so wanting to read good news about your mother. You are both in my prayers. I don’t watch American Idol either. I am really not much of a tv watcher. The only thing I hate to miss is the Young and the Restless. lol That is the only soap I watch though.Hugs,Beth

  6. I’m really impressed with all the Idol singers this season. I have a feeling there’s going to be more than one "star" this year. That was really cool that the clinic called to check on Mom. Gives you a little more faith in them doesn’t it? Have a good one…and keep warm. Sheesh!

  7. Hope the Drs can find out what’s going on with your Mom. They shouldn’t just let this slip by. The weather reports show that MI is getting an abundance of snow! Tell me it ain’t so! Stay in and warm and keeping hoping Mom will improve!

  8. Sorry to hear about your continuing cold weather. I’m sure your mom will show signs of improvement as the weather warms up. It gives hope to everyone!

  9. Sorry to hear you mom is not much better. Prayers flowing her way. Good they called but does make you wonder. God Bless you both.

  10. I hate it that your Mom isn’t feeling better , I know you worry, maybe the Dr. will help tomorrow. Until then you and your Mom are in my prayers. Try to catch a nap this afternoon. Hugs, Pat

  11. Oh poor mom, I hope she improves very soon.Idol has some great talent this year and I’m impressed as well. Danny Goeke is from Milwaukee here and he’s getting a lot of attention too. Good luck to both him and Matt. The race is on lol.Hope you and mom have better day today. Still praying for her.HugsSherry

  12. I’m so sorry that you are in this situation. I will continue to pray for you and mom. I’m hoping that you will be healthy and strong through this entire ordeal. Doesn’t Matt look like justin timberlake? Hope you have a beautiful weekend and mom is feeling chipper again. If you could just be a fly on the wall when my hubby is watching D O O L. Tee hee ha ha It’s crackin me up! xoxoxo me

  13. Moday was a good and bad day!! My little Grandbaby Boy Nic was born that Morning after staying up all night waiting for him to be born! At the same day a Sweet and good friend died at 49 of Cancer, so sad. I hope your Mom gets better, don’t know what is wrong, but hope it turns for the better.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

