THURSDAY UPDATE…

Standard

THURSDAY UPDATE

Well we had good news and not so good news. Mom lost
3 whole pounds in 2 days, that is why she felt better. Less water
in her system led to less strain on her kidney and her heart.
Medication was needed to do that… the downside was that
she could not STAY on the medication because her kidney
just could not take the strain.  Working on diet and restirctions
may help more, we just don’t know. The test on Monday should
tell us more. Her regular Dr. seems to think this is a heart related
thing more now because of the X ray’s that were taken. We were
hoping it was really something curable like pneumonia, but it
seems not to be. Mom was very depressed to hear this news.
She really doesn’t understand the medical gargon but when
they tell you outright that you have heart complications well
that got through to her. Now all I hope to do is just keep going
day to day and try to keep all the levels good and the mood
from being too down. We will be watching for any weight gain
because then we will know she is gaining back the water she
lost. Another check up is scheduled for next  week.  Mom has not
spent so much time in Dr. offices since my father’s kidney failure
back in 1993.  We know the routine, but sometimes wish we didn’t.
##############################################################
Very sunny here today and so cold. I don’t think it even got up 30.
There is ice in the birdbath each day when we get up. Warmer temps
are coming though, we could even reach 60 again.
Gas was down here to 1.89 and the stations were very busy. Milk in the store here
was 1.99 and that is the first time in a long time that they both were within
10 cents of each other.  Hey, whatever brings the public in to buy is what
they will do. Wink It occured to me today that it had been almost a week
since I took any photos. Must see what’s going on out there tomorrow
when I get out on some errands I must do.
Saw Corned beef in the store and was reminded that YES even though
it is not very springlike, St Patrick’s Day is coming fast.  The meat was 1.99
a lb. which I found to be a good deal.. I didn’t like the fact that it had all
the spices in it though. NOT ONE package had the packets of spice
that I like., so you can use just a little of it. Sad So I passed on the
deal. Mom can’t eat it anyway. Disappointed
#######################################################################
WELL HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT  AND SAFE FRIDAY THE 13th!!
 
TO my Friend GEORGE   HAVE A GREAT BIRTHDAY..!!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. Was surprised to see that MSN puts your wordpress stuff on my profile too. Hope your MOm gets better or at least is not in pain or down too much. Did you see George Clooney last night? I missed it, but read about it this morning. Hope you got to see this soon-to-be number (if he’s not already one!) at least a little. Take care, friend.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

