FRIDAY VIEWS..

Standard
I hadn’t realized that it had been so long since I took any pictures
at all. So much going on here, I just didn’t have the time or
inclination to do it. On my outing I visited one of
my favorite stores BIG L***S  I love that place! I could spend
way too much time and money in there.. IT IS A DANGEROUS
PLACE! Wink
I picked up some
needed items.. one portable phone.. and one a new set of solar 
lights for the outdoors. They had such a new variety. So many
summer items too. One sign caught my eye.. 
  
Ahhhhh to be on an island in the warmth and sunshine..now that would be PARADISE. Island with a palm tree
Was 19 degrees here and so cold  you would think it was December. I looked for those solar
yard lights to see what was new. They sure had a variety.  The one I settled on is on one
stake but has two lights that are moveable and will turn and spotlight whatever you want.
In the short time, after I brought it home, it was plenty charged and works great. It will
work well with my other ones.  I  also saw the craziest solar powered thing. IT’S EYES
 
light up.. a real eery green color. That is enough
to scare any animal away!!  Open-mouthed  Poor Skippy the squirrel
would never come around with him in the yard!! 
So many items were all luau or tropic
related. All ready for the summer parties!
I think we have a ways to go yet!  The ice just finished
melting in my birdbath,  and the birds
had a grand old time in it.  Well on the road home
I spotted several deer in the fields by the freeway.
It reminds me that soon they will be moving around
more because the weather is warming up. Some
yards are already cleaned up and turning green .
Took a quick pic of the scenery and then my
battery died. Sad Darn.. guess it will do that when
you haven’t charged them in awhile!
The rivers are very high and some towns in Michigan
have major flooding.  I am glad we are on the high ground.
Saturday I will venture out to see how high our river
is here in town. 
#######################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY…BECAUSE YOU KNOW


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

10 responses »

  1. It’s greener by you than here! How’d that happen? Lol.Nice pictures. I hope to venture out tomorrow and will takemy camera. Have a great weekend and hope the rivers don’t flood.

  2. Goodness, that does sound cold…I know it will get better…at least that yard stuff is like the tropics…if only it came with some warmth! Pictures really do spice up the blog don’t they? I have made up my mind I’ll do my best to always have something. Have a great weekend!

  3. It’s cold here too, though not that bad…. HI THERE !!! How are you? Thank you for checking in on my space periodically… I appreciate it. Sorry I haven’t been around in such a long time, but finally, I have a job where I can get on the internet, am working all night with not enough to do, and can finally express myself again. After I had my little boy I just couldn’t find the words to describe anything… I couldn’t write about it. I think it’s because it was just too amazing for me… when GOD finally gives you the deepest desires of your heart… bam! out of the blue… it’s hard to absorb it.. at least, it was for me. I’ll get some pictures on my blog so everyone can fall in love with my little man, as I did the second I knew he was in my belly – before I ever saw or felt him. I’m on facebook though… I think you’ve been there, haven’t you? If so, you’ve already seen my Dillon. I know how you feel about that store… it’s one of my favorites too! I can wander through there for hours and if I’m not careful, I can spend my last dollar there. I’ll come by and visit again soon… take care! Edie

  4. There is a Big Lots in my big city but it is so far out of the way that I never get to it. Jim and I used to go to it once in a while.I hope your mom is improving. Hugs to you both.

  5. I go to Big Lots every now and again and you’re right..it can be dangerous. I am a linen hag and buy linens when I absolutely concretely don’t need them,. They are so inexpensive there that I usually come home with something even if it’s a wash cloth. 🙂

  6. I love Big Lots too but it’s in the next town so when we go I try to get all we need while there. I love Pantene shampoo and it’s a lot cheaper there then anywhere.The river is high here but still in it’s banks. Fingers crossed.Enjoy your weekend!HugsSherry

  7. We’re in our 5th day of a steady rain and cooler temps. Even so, every things greenng up fast. Hope you mom’s doing better.

  8. Supposed to be cooler here too until mid-week. Hope it stays warm enough when we go to the Nimitz in San Diego next Saturday! Yes, it’s that soon. Will be packing part of the week to go. Glad you could get out and see the almost-spring outside your house. Will look forward to your pics of the River.

  9. Sounds like a good shopping day. I’ve never been to a B*g L*ts so I’m not sure what to compare them to. SALES I do enjoy. That totem looking thing looks perfect to scare something away. Hoping the rest of your weekend is a blessed, sunny, and good one.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

