CUTE VISITOR

Standard
Tuesday found us with 70 degree weather.. our first this year!!
Boy it sure felt good..Sun walking around without that jacket or
heavy coat weighing you down. So many people out and
about. Working in their yards, playing ball, biking. The whole
city came alive out of a long winter’s sleep.
I have been feeding the squirrels and birds this winter.
It became a habit I guess. This winter was so hard on the
creatures that came around.  Today when I got back
from running some errands.. I spied a little visitor in
my yard. I would not have seen it if it hadn’t moved.
It blended in with the brown lawn so well. Don’t remember seeing
one so far into town.

It certainly did not look like a pet of any kind. It let me get really close and this
was surprising. I figured something was wrong. A wild rabbit would not do that.
I called the neighbor next door.They have a rabbit, but theirs was in it’s cage.
She came over to take a look at it.  When it moved we saw that it was just
pretty weak and looked like it had been injured.  She wrapped it in a towel and
put it in a box. It did not resist her.  She took it home and said if she could not
care for it she knew who could. I was relieved that some stray dog hadn’t gotten to
it in my yard. That is a sight I would not liked to have seen when I start raking my
yard up.
########################################################################
Dinner was great.. something different always is.. Mom enjoyed the "taste" she got
and the salt did not seem to bother her blood pressure. She has been sticking strickly to her diet.
It helps her a lot. We hope for good results on Thursday at her check up.
##########################################################################
HOPE YOU ALL


glitter-graphics.com

 

About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

15 responses »

  1. Your visitor is an Eastern Cottontail. They will come into town, but can easily be injured by cats. Hope he does well.Love ya,Al

  2. I’m so glad your neighbor could or knew someone who could help this little guy. We have so many cats in our neighborhood, I seldom get to see a wild rabbit anymore. We had a beautiful day yesterday too and should have a great one again today, lets enjoy. You too have a great Wednesday. hugs, pat

  3. Here comes Peter Cottontail…. I have a lot of them in my yard and they are wild. They run like crazy when I go outside.I hope your mom gets a good report at the doctor on Thursday.Hugs to you and Mom.

  4. Oh good things can and do happen~! I was so relieved that someone who was used to rabbits and knew their care was so near and able to help. It grieves me when a bird or animal of any kind is sick or injured and suffers. (((HUGS)))) and lots of them to you.

  5. It is a wild bunny. I am sure that bunny lovers everywhere love you right now. I’m so hoping that good news is finally here for mom and her health. ttfn

  6. Let us know how the bunny makes out. Hope he can be released back in a healthy state. I know the wild ones will die if they can’t be released. Glad your Mom is doing better—I’ll keep my fingers crossed that this good weather will improve her spirit.

  7. Oh I hope the bunny recovers. Keeping my fingers crossed and saying prayers for a good report on Thursday.HugsSherry

  8. How nice to have someone who could find care fpr the bunny. Glad mom has been doing good and hoping for a good report. Hugs

  9. That’s kinda funny that you don’t have rabbits around. They’re thick in this neighborhood. They eat the flowers in the summer and our raspberry bushes in the winter. So I’ve got mixed feelings about the stray you found in your yard. And you know, there’s never just one rabbit. They really do multiply quickly. Good to hear Mom is doing well. Hope you are too.

  10. We get a ton of trabbits in our yard at Spring time. I can spot their nest very fast now. Faster than my dog which is a very good thing. That way we can protect them. I even put a web cam on one a couple years ago.

  11. You do such a good job of taking care of your mum, Carol. I get concerned about my own mother getting dehydrated and am trying to be creative about being sure she gets enough liquids. She won’t take more than a few sips of water. You having to be concerned about every bit of salt has to make it harder to keep on top of that. Hope the results turn out well.The rabbit in your picture does look like the wild rabbits we have around here, at least in coloring, and I am so glad you were able to get help for it. Have a GREAT Wednesday too!

  12. Hi Carol:Oh I am so glad your neighbour knows someone who can care for the bunny and nurse him back to good health. I hope he does well.That is great that your Mom is sticking to her diet and doing well. Good luck at her appointment. You and your Mom take care and have a good day tomorrow…………Rusty ((HUGS))

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

