WHAT’S NEW???

Standard
NOTHING MUCH .. "what’s new with you"?? I had that said
to me in a store the other day. I used to have an answer to
that as soon as a person asked it. Now that I am pretty much
a homebody I have to rely on my knowledge of worldly
news and my blog writing. I find that having the internet outlet
to seek out the news and what others are doing and talking
about, a great release and source of relaxation. Goodness knows
I can sure use it. 
 
The day was sunny on Saturday so SIs and I
went for a ride and checked out what was new with the population
these days. Mom was sitting home watching her new past time—
QVC. She says it is more interesting than watching a movie. I think
it is the 5 minute span they use for each item. Just enough to make
it interesting to an elderly person with a shortl attention span. Seems to
work for her. She especially likes the flowers and the food!!  I noticed
that some trees are budding out here. If you really look you will find
some lawns with some crocus peeking out.
That was very spring-like for a cool day in March.  Easter three
weeks away, some have already decorated their yards here.
This basket sits on a porch and is at least 5 feet across with those large
plastic eggs inside. Now I wonder just where do you store all those large
decorations the rest of the year?  Large eggs, hanging from wires, were all over the
yard hanging from the trees. Yes indeed some people really do it up right!!  Very
enjoyable for the kiddies!
######################################################################
Today Nascar continues and I know it will be a exciting race as the race track
is narrow and it calls for many tense situations.  You can bet I will be sitting there
watching it with popcorn in hand.  SO what’s new in your world??? I will try
and stop by and see you all… I think it will take me awhile though as I am far
behind in my spacewalking. 
####################################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

15 responses »

  1. No decorations for Easter around my town that I have seen. Jim used to decorate the srubs front and back with plastic eggs. I don’t decorate anything anymore but I like to look at other folk’s decorations.Hugs to you and mom.

  2. We used to have a large Easter Bunny for the front yard but the wood all rotted and the paint wore off. It was pretty though.The race is where my hubby will be glued tothe tv.

  3. I’ve been noticing the buds out there too…it seems to be strange to see that yet have a week of cold forecast…ah, March in Montana. Some people are eleborate in their decorations aren’t they? There’s a person that has a full bar decked out like an Irish pub along my route that I walk…not an outdoor decoration per say but wow…even a neon four leaf clover in the window LOL! Have a wonderful Sunday my friend.

  4. Yes…Spring has sprung for some of us. And that makes me a happy camper.I planted some wildflower seed this week like whats in your photo.Glad to read your mother is doing better.This morning is the second time I have come across the statement, “Everything does happen for a reason.” Now those words have me it searching my heart…If we think about it, the reason things happen is because of choices.Either from our choices or from other peoples choices.So if there is a reason, the truth of why will always be revealed in God’s Word. His Word always scrutinizes every question of reason.In fact, if we wonder why, He wants us to explore His truth with Him. He says, "Come, let us ‘reason’ together." There is nothing more important for us to do in this life when we ask why?I like this phrase better…God’s wisdom yesterday, today, and forever is "reason." Thanks for sharing now I have the answer when someone tells me everything happens for a reason.Have a super duper Sunday…Greghttp://blogquest.spaces.live.com

  5. Glad to hear your Mom is doing better and finds something on the TV that a person can watch with interest.I too wonder where people store their decorations. Seems the inflatables are very popular here. One elderly lady always decorates everything and I have no clue where she keeps all that stuff. Have fun with the races and don’t choke on popcorn when ya get all excited, okay?

  6. Wow that’s a big basket. And big eggs! I’m going for a hunt today for the easter eggs, since I moved it’s a chore but I’m pretty sure I know where they are because everytime I would see holiday stuff I put them all in the same place. Maybe I’ll hang eggs too, how cute is that.

  7. Nice springy pictures! The big basket and eggs is really cool. It’s nice that people take the time to do that for others enjoyment. Looking forward to the race also. Anyone but Kyle.

  8. Great Spring pictures, and such creative decorating in that basket display. They take some of the edge off of it snowing during the night here…sigh. Have a blessed rest of your Sunday.

  9. Like you I watched the race and then I went outside and cleaned the inside of my car and then cut my little dog’s fur!! First time for me. He doesn’t look too bad, maybe I will post it soon. Enjoy the rest of your day. Hugs, Pat

  10. Morning! I don’t decorate much for Easter for some reason. Just never go into it I guess. My mom loved QVC! As she got older and sicker she did a lot of shopping over the tv and phone. I watch it too sometimes but not as much as I use too.Hope you and mom have a good day.HugsSherry

  11. I really like your space. Do you know how you made your own picture for the backround? I can’t seem to figure out how. Please write back!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

