CONFUSION & NEWS

Standard
 


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
THERE seems to be some confusion on the COMPUTER SURROUNDINGS
week.  YOU POST THE PICTURE on YOUR BLOG ENTRY
ON MONDAY or any day next week. NO one has to SEND
me any photo.  YOU Give it the title  COMPUTER SURROUNDINGS
and just post a picture of your work area, or favorite place
you like to use (with a laptop)  on YOUR SPACE.
Simple as that.  I look forward to  seeing a lot of new
surroundings STARTING MONDAY.
###########################################################
THOUGHTS AND PRAYERS
for those folks along the river banks in NORTH DAKOTA.
They have been sandbagging for almost a week trying to
shore up the banks and hoping and praying it won’t get any
higher than 41 feet high. The levis they bulit go to 43 ft. I remember
all too well the flooding that occurred before and the devistation
they all had there. Seems sad all the hard work and then one place
will break open and so much will be lost.
Terrible storms and bad weather are predicted for so much
of our country over the next few days. I am so glad we are
not in for 6 inches of snow like the Chicago area. We are
in a risk area for Saturday night into Sunday though.
Spring in Michigan anything can happen. We had 8 inches of
snow last year on March 22nd. I sure am hoping we don’t have
anything nearly as bad this year. Confused
#########################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT FRIDAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. Thanks for clearing things up my friend, I saw another comment and wasn’t sure if I understood things right but now it’s all clear. I surely hear you about North Dakota…that’s like nothing I or anyone has seen before it sounds like…what a devastation. We got an unexpected 3.5 inches of snow last night and it’s not pleasant at all…18 degrees right now but at least nobody is being flooded out our hurt but I’m still ready for that to be done. Have a great Friday too!

  2. AACK! Why did you have to mention the snow for Cgo? That is too close for comfort. Our forecast is for 1 or 2 inches.I have already got my pictures of my computer area posted and I will leave them up for a week. I really enjoy looking at other peoples work areas.Hugs to you and mom.

  3. Just got it done ahead of time as I am leaving town. I hope I didn’t send you one..if so…I know it was a pain because you have dial-up.

  4. Thanks for explaining how to do the photos for "computer surroundings." I’ll see what I can do. My prayers are with and for all the folks facing challenges of any kind.

  5. Good Morning Carol: Yes dear I saw on the news where the Red River is high and they expect it to go higher but I am praying otherwise. Those poor people have had enough and are tired of it happening over and over. The human spirit can only take so much in some people. But then there are those others that get back up and just keep on trucking. I find people amazing.I will post my Computer Surroundings picture on Monday and do a blog.Did I hear you say SNOW, okay that’s it, "Go and wash your mouth out with soap!" and I am sure Beth Marie will agree with me. LOL Take care hun and have a good day…………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  6. Hi Carol and good morning! I just saw on the Today Show that those people who sand bagged around their homes are having to leave and the city is building a levee around them cutting them off from the rest of the area to try to save those places. So sad!We are in the area expecting snow too. They said it could be as much as 6 inches starting tomorrow. Oh well, it is still March and we’ve had snow as late as April before. I don’t like it one little bit either. Hope your day goes well!HugsSherry

  7. I hope you don’t too! It does look like everyone but us is having bad weather. Ours is too good—up into the 70’s and low 80’s today. Little League Opening day is tomorrow for M. He has to be in the parade in uniform by 7:30 a.m. Argh! No sleeping in for us!

  8. How sad for those people. It really is time for the weather to ease up a bit. People need a break. Not looking forward to more snow.

  9. I’m doing a cancer walk in Kzoo this weekend. I was just informed they moved it indoors. Whew!! Take care have a great weekend.ttfn

  10. Hi and happy Friday! I haven’t stopped by in awhile so I thought I better. I guess I haven’t watched the news all week as I hadn’t heard about the flooding. Now I feel bad. I hope the snow is done here! We got snow on March 28th and on APRIL 18th last year. I doesn’t usually snow in March but it has a couple times this year so I am SO SO done. It belongs in the mountains as far as I am concerned.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

