NEWS…Computer Surroundings Week…

Standard

        **WHAT MY MONITOR SEES**
 
  Computer  COMPUTER SURROUNDINGS WEEK.  Computer
We will begin on MONDAY.. March 30 and continue through the first week of April
to give the people who do not post daily  time to participate.
 
In case you are new and are unaware–
Computer Surroundings Week is when we all take a photo of where we blog. 
It is always fun to catch a glimpse inside all our dwellings and see how each other blogs.
You don’t have to clean  up or anything if you don’t want to… it is totally up to the individual.
Even if your computer surrroundings haven’t changed at all in the past year.. newcomers will be interested
in seeing your computer “space”  or “surroundings”. I really don’t know how many years this
tradition has been going on, but I know I have participated at least two times.
Miracle is new this year and so I will be taking a new picture to show off.  Hope you all have
fun and join in.  Computer 
##############################################################################
Today was different for a change. We got a visit from my niece and she stayed
awhile and even made a batch of Chocolate Chip cookies. MOM was in heaven.
She really misses her granddaughters a lot and just seeing her raised her spirits.
Her appetite too, she ate THREE cookies while they were warm and wanted
more. Wink Her diet is so hard to stay on a lot but I told her TODAY she could
eat them and enjoy herself. Her blood pressure seemed a lot better with the
new meds. I continue to keep my fingers crossed.
#############################################################################
Gas went to 2.09 here!!  I sure hated to see that, but spring approaches and there
isn’t much we can do but deal with it. I heard a report on the news today that some
branches of the POST OFFICE may be closing.
The Postal Service says it is trying to save $100 million annually through a series of
measures that include closing offices and eliminating positions.
Postal district-level administrative positions are being cut by 15 percent,
or about 1,400 people. Another 1,400 mail processing supervisors and
management positions are being eliminated at almost 400 facilities nationwide.
WELL WELL.. the mail is slow as it is.. and pretty darn unreliable these days
in my book so.. now they want to FIRE or layoff people and make it even
MORE hard for us to get the mail at a reasonable time. Talk about a big
mess waiting to happen..  Confused
#####################################################################
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT DAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

