RELAX ..It’s the WEEKEND!!

Standard


glitter-graphics.com

The weekend schedule is always different around here. Some we are really
busy and some we are bored to pieces. Some are completely a working
weekend and others are just for fun.  Some I get to watch a Nascar race
and some I don’t. Some I get to sleep in on those days and others NOT.
Mom being sick has changed the whole feeling of the weekend now.
We have a whole new “routine” to get used to. It sure is hard changing.
I got to thinking that even if the routine changes you can still MAKE
time to RELAX somehow. A simple thing like taking a walk or
reading a book could be a new change. I am going to try it and see
how it goes.  I hope I find something that works. Smile Hope yours is
relaxing also.
####################################################################
The Dr. Office called today and told us they scheduled an appointment for Mom
with a Cardiologist in another town. PROBLEM IS.. the Dr. didn’t inform us
they were going to do that.Baring teeth They wanted an 82 year old sick person to be in
the office at 8:10 in the morning, that’s after driving at least 30 minutes to get
there. I was shocked.Surprised I informed them that HAD WE KNOWN  we could have told
them that she doesn’t even GET UP before that hour and IN NO WAY could we
get there. I told the lady that I could have saved them a lot of trouble if they
had ONLY ASKED US about it. She had to call back the office and reschedule
the appt. for a later one. This made our wait to see the new Dr. at least
2 weeks LONGER..  Boy.. talk about confusing. WISH they would get their
act together. Confused
#####################################################################
Well not much more to report from this little corner of the county.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT SATURDAY!!
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

