COMPUTER SURROUNDINGS WEEK

Standard

This is where I do all my blogging. My little corner of the world. It is a room
upstairs in my house. It is the smallest room in my house with exception of the
bathroom. I share the room with an extra guest bed. The table is pretty
bare just now as I have not begun to move things around lately. I have been
too busy with other projects to give it much time. MIRACLE’S monitor sits
on a board, but not just any board. This board was shipped all the way from
Ca. when I moved. It was a bread board my grandmother used to make
biscuits and such. I used to use it for that too, but I needed something to stablize
the monitor and it fit the bill. The train that runs nearby shakes the table so
that I have to have a strong base to withstand all that. Miracle’s new printer sits
below the table on a stool and is pushed back out of the way when I am not
using it. The tables were bought at Sam’s Club and are adjustable to anyone’s
comfort zone. The smaller table can be pushed out of the way when it is not in
use. The whole thing is totally portable and can be moved very easily.  I have
spent many hours in this corner.. surfing the net, talking on the messenger,and
space-walking in the past 4 years. I have enjoyed every minute of it!! Smile  This is a
close up of my desktop background…
                        IT IS SO TRUE!!!
##########################################################################
We had rain, sleet, snow, wind and sun over the weekend. I am grateful none
of it was severe. I keep those who are out of their homes in my thoughts and
prayers. Seems mother nature is very busy this spring and can’t make up
her mind. March has been a very eventful month in more ways than one.
Mom seems to be on the mend, and we are very relieved about that.
I slept nearly 10 hours Saturday night, and feel like a new person.
Catching up is a good thing.  Hope to be catching up with a lot of you
really soon.
 
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT WEEK!!
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

13 responses »

  1. Cool little nitch you’ve got there my friend! I have to get my entry in tomorrow if I can squeeze the time in. We are in the middle of a major snow storm right now…looks like our winter storm warming came to pass after all though I certainly wish it hadn’t. Thanks for sharing!

  2. Hi Carol: Looks like a comfy seat to me. Your desktop background blew me away when I saw my name there. Aww just gave me a lump in my throat, God bless you sweety. Now it is my turn to post mine now that it is after midnight. I did it today and saved it as a draft until now so have a good day tomorrow and I will be looking forward to seeing everyone elses computer surroundings.Good night…………….Rusty ((HUGS))

  3. YOu have a very cozy spot there and like Beth Marie you are very organized. half the time i cant see the desk top here.Have a great day today and hope the weather treats you well.

  4. Your computer area looks wondeful. Your area is much neater than mine. I am so very happy that you have it.Hugs to you and mom!

  5. A nice cozy little corner of your world Carol. You gave me an idea. I have a large block of a marble slab that I have on my kitchen table right now but I think I will put it under my monitor too. I haven’t taken my pic yet but will before the day is over.Glad to hear your mom is feeling better. That’s the best news of all.Have s super day.HugsSherry

  6. what a bright friendly place. I love the footstool idea. I balance my laptop on my knee to print!Thanks for playing 🙂 I love this!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

