ONE THING AFTER ANOTHER….

Standard
 


glitter-graphics.com

Looks like March here will be going out like a lamb.. as tomorrow
it will be near 60.  NO trace of that icky white stuff
anywhere around here.  Smile Boy are we happy about that! Smile
####################################################
Monday was a get things done day again. I found my
water softener in the basement nearly out of salt.
NEVER in over 10 years has it done that. We had it
repaired but obviously he must have reset it for
much more often than what we need.  That will be fixed this
week for sure. We sure don’t need THAT much soft water!!
The garage light came on and the door stayed down.
I reset it and darned if it did it again. Someone around here
has something mechanical that’s messing with our door opener.
I can’t stand the thought of it open all night long..light on for
someone or THING to get in there. I sure won’t be sleeping well
tonight thanks to some wise guy with a urge to make life miserable
for others. Confused
#############################################################
I cut my pointer finger open on a serrated bread knife.  Owwwwwwww!
Sure is hard to keep it clean and
dry. Had to wear rubber gloves almost all day long. But I think to
myself..it is nothing compared to others troubles and I am
grateful for that tiny reminder.  It will heal, others are sometimes
not that fortunate. Thinking  The news stated tonight that one family in
4 here in Michigan has a person or persons out of a job. NOW THAT
is scary.. They are talking we will be seeing those tent cities here
this summer. Can’t be helped as so many are out of work here
in this state. So much here depends on the auto industry and we all
know that is in BIG TROUBLE..
##############################################################
ON THE WHACKY  SIDE…
TODAY I saw a woman on a show selling a woman’s shaver. Now that
alone wasn’t that earth shattering, but before I changed the channel
SHE SHAVED HER WHOLE FACE with it. This was a nice looking woman.
I could not believe what I was watching. WHY would a woman shave
her whole face–forehead and all ??Surprised  Shocking to me that is for sure.
Guess we will never know why some people do things. It just seemed
a little weird to me! 
##############################################################
WELL HOPE YOU ALL HAVE A GREAT TUESDAY!!
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

11 responses »

  1. I’d be glad to share our snow and 25 degrees if you ask really nice LOL! No lambs around here to speak of…all lion and I don’t know if it’s over yet..fifties might come by Sunday…yikes! We had garage door trouble at our old house and had to pull the cord and open and close it manually until it got fixed…what a pain but leaving it open all night was simply not an option. Here in our state the car industry doesn’t have the effect so directly on jobs…these are still scary times none the less. The shaving thing made me laugh…that sounds pretty weird to me!

  2. Our water could use softening and K is looking into that. At least we didn’t have more snow and I am glad of that. I hope your finger heals quickly, Carol. LOL…can’t imagine shaving my face that way. Was the idea that the shaver was gentle?

  3. Shaving her face? Ewwww. Shades of Wolf Woman. 🙂 Try one of those finger cots, Sis. Git ’em in the drug store or Wally’s. Beats a whole rubber gloves. That IS scary about unemployment there in your State. We have a 9.0 unemployment rate here in Tn. 😦 Yours is worse it seems, and this is bad over here. Have a good one..more flowers coming sometime today. HUGS

  4. I think it will be like a lamb around here today also. Suppose to get near 70 yeah!!! The job situation is about the same here myself included. I don’t like hair on my upper lip but shaving your whole face??/ That is wierd! You too have a great tuesday and take care of that finger. Strange I cut my little toe last night??? Broken vase? Take care, Hugs, Pat

  5. It is to rain here all day with a high in the 50s and a pretty hefty wind. I had two accidents last winter, one on each arm and I was beginning to think I was accident prone. lol I am glad yours will heal.Hugs to you and your mom.

  6. Can’t imagine why she would want to shave her face. Did she have a lot of hair on her face? If not she will now I think and it will be rough don’t you think? Rain here today but only getting to 49 they say. Hope you can fingure out what’s going on with your garage door. HugsSherry

  7. You know they say that once you start shaving, your beard will come in even heavier—boy is SHE in for a shock! M is shaving now. I had to go out and get him an electric razor because the disposable ones are too hard on his complexion. He gets so much fuzz, it’s scary! And at his tender age! Glad your weather is warmer—we’re expecting shorts weather today up in the 70’s! Wahoo!

  8. I guess we got your white stuff… ugh! Hope your week is good and your finger heals fast. ttfn I waved at ya as I passed your "area" on my way to Kzoo this weekend. ttfn

  9. Hi Caroldee –We in Upstate NY are going out like a lamb as well. Rain is predicted for tomorrow, so I guess that begins our "April Showers" — but I sure hope the "May Flowers" come before May. My tulips are sporting green sprouts in my front yard. I will have to snap a picture of my computer surroundings later tonight. What a nice idea. I’ve already seen Joe’s and yours. I bet I run into some more while catching up on my visiting.Take care –Deb

  10. The lion is here at our hous roaring away! Her whole face? Egads! Owie on the knife thing, I can’t have a sharp knife in my house, hubby dulls them up for me cuz I always cut myself!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

