WINDY….

Standard
 
GOOD GRIEF it was windy here Wednesday! Practically blew you
away to go outside to do anything.  It was our garbage pick up day
and  I had to rush to retrieve the empty can. It landed half way down
the street after he dumped it. We have had such weird weather that
many of the old old trees in town just can’t take much more. Several
streets were blocked by large limbs that just cracked open from the
strain.
#############################################################
First of the month brought out many people buying gas and
groceries. Gas Prices are still high 2.09 here. Milk was lower at 2/ $5.00.
That sure beats the 3.49 last week. I noticed that many people were stocking
up on cigarettes. Michigan has raised their tax on them here and they
mentioned on the news that if you smoke a pack a day.. it will cost over
$200.00 a month now. The federal govt added a  new .62  tax on
cigarettes too…. WHO the HECK has that kind of money to spare???
I feel so sorry for those who are hooked and really need that habit.
Soon it will be a burden on them bigtime. What to do SMOKE, EAT or
PAY BILLS??? Confused
#################################################################
OBAMA takes his BLOOD WITH HIM…
Wonder if other presidents did this????
Obama took 500 security and personnel with him on this trip
over seas. His BEAST SUV security vehicle was also shipped over..
a supply of HIS OWN BLOOD was included. Things are rough
in London, but he is also visiting other countries as he is
in that part of the world. The threat so bad against him there
that he has to carry BLOOD with him??? I guess it’s a good idea
anything can happen nowdays.. I just had never heard this
before. Gives one pause to think all sorts of things.. Thinking
##################################################################
Not much happening here in my part of the mitten state.
The threat of bad weather coming on Saturday night looms
THE dreaded "S" word was brought up.. I completely blocked it
out though.. as far as I am concerned.. April means SPRING…
you gotta think positive!! 
#################################################################
 


glitter-graphics.com

 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

13 responses »

  1. Wind and rain here too…yuk! Gas is $2.24 here and milk is $2.79…We had a dusting of snow two days ago…not many signs of Spring yet!Take care!

  2. Yeah, my sympathies with the wind…same here…it makes it so bitterly cold…that dratted wind can make any day feel a lot cooler. I didn’t know all that about Obama but I’m not surprised. No matter how popular a president may be there’s always crazy people out there. I know the "S" word…makes me cringe…it’s still not out of our forecasts yet.

  3. You are right enough is enough bring on spring. We didn’t have wind but we got rain but it cleared in the afternoon and got warmer , cold this morning had to turn heat back on!!! Crazy weather. I had never heard that about the president, taking blood with him, I went to China and no one told me to bring some blood?? Then again his job is more important than mine??? Ok, I’ll quit just fussing. Take care and have a great day and here’s wishing you spring time warmth and NO snow!!! Hugs, pat

  4. Gas here was 2.05 Sun. haven’t checked lately. Been staying home. Carrying his own blood, hmmmmmmmmm. Makes sense I guess. Snow predicted for Sun. and possibly Mon. I want Spring weather and I want it now, lol.

  5. Gas here $2.09 and milk still $1.99 a gallon. That is really wierd, carrying his own blood. Probably a good idea though.Hugs to you and mom.

  6. Gas here is 2.00 and milk is still on sale for $1.77!! Wahoo!I think it’s a fabulous idea that Obama carries his own blood. I hope that it is not necessary. But the vehicle, can you imagine what that cost to ship over there…. lots and lots of tax dollars. It would be cheaper to pay for them all to fly here probably. I am addicted to smoking and it’s very difficult to stop. I can no longer afford this habit/addiction of mine so I will have to find some way to quit. It’s not going to be pretty or easy that is for sure. After April 1st I hear that "word" and accumulation and etc, and my brain hears: we may have 2" inches of spring accumulation. I can’t hear the other word, I’m not listening…. la la la la la .Have a great day! ttfn

  7. It is sad that our President has to be so protected on his oversea trips—being in that high office is hard enough in these economic times, but coupled with the race issue and lurking terrorists, you just can’t be too careful. I hope his trip is uneventful this way and he comes back safe and sound. It is good that the US reputation seems to be improving overseas. The world seems quite happy that Obama was elected. Yes, spring has sprung here, but the wind is still wicked too. Enjoy it anyway and we’ll hope that you won’t have to deal with that dreaded "S" word again this year…

  8. Gas here is 1.88, milk 3.29! We had some wicked wind yesterday. All’s calm now – after big thunderstorms early this morning. Have never heard about the blood – strange. Hope you and your mom have a gteat day.

  9. I couldnl’t believe how windy it was. We went shopping and the wind practically blew me in the door to the store. Now they are saying snow for sunday. Mother nature must have pms or something lol. I sure hope she snaps out of it pretty soon.Have a good day.Hugssherry

  10. the price of smokes has gone up here alot too , not sure of the price of gas though.It is a shame that our tax payers dollars have to go to pay for 500 people to accompany that man anywhere,if he is that hated then he needs to show up to these things via video conference. Like we can afford to pay forsuch stuff in times like this, and he complained about the bankers and auto makers arriving in washington by plane..give me a break, this is going to be a long and costly 4 years for us all.Sorry about the rant have a good day

  11. I did hear there is a shortage of blood and especially for some of the rare types. It makes sense I guess to do that if you have the capability to do it.We were windy here too! Big wind was yesterday. I drove to town and could feel it moving my car!I think if they’re going to charge that extra tax for cigarettes (I don’t smoke) the packs should come with coupons for free patches or other smoking cessation products. At least then if those are finding they can’t afford anymore cigs at least they will have the means to rid themselve of the addiction.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

