SPRING BREAK AWAY…..

Standard
OK…. I HAVE HAD IT!!  I am running away to a warmer climate for
my SPRING BREAK. I am so tired of icky, rainy,cold, windy, snowy
weather.. Baring teeth WANNA JOIN ME??? VIRTUAL BUS leaves Tomorrow
morning makng stops in Wisc. Ill.,Tenn, to mention a few.
Make your reservation for pick up!
 
(google images)
SO I am packing my VIRTUAL BAG and heading for SUNNY Sun
FLORIDA.
I got connections there.. I mean I do know people
 this photo courtesy   ACook copyrights 2009
who live there now and maybe we can camp out
there with them. I hear the motels in Fla are
desperate for people to come stay, as the economy is
so bad. We will get by.. ANYTHING is better than
SHOVELING again..
It’s APRIL for goodness sake!!
Here is my cash stash..
 (google images)
 it’s getting kinda un-comfortable   Wink   Open-mouthed
to sleep at night.. hope this gets us there and back!!
Come on along.. no time to waste that white stuff is
bound to catch us fast.. so lets get outta here!!!!
BEFORE you ask….
YES SIS…  PETS ARE WELCOME.. Cats have to be in
a carrier though…. I am allergic and sometimes pills just
don’t work. Hope Ms Catt doesn’t mind being in there,
as long as you are with her. Smile
LOOKING FORWARD TO THE WARM BREEZES!!!


glitter-graphics.com

 
 Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh!!!
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

13 responses »

  1. If you got studded tires on that bus, swing through Montana!! We’ll pull a raid at my brothe5r’s house in Pace, FL!!!Love ya!!

  2. Yeah, I’ll have to meet you there too—we’re too far west for you. But I know about ACook too—love to just drop in on them!!! Talk about heart attacks! HA! I’ll bring my beach chair too!

  3. On the vacation…I’ll have to fly to Chicago and rent a vehicle to catch up with you all. Cotton and the kitties say they would rather stay home with my mother and K. They had enough of road tripping getting up here. If you are reading this Rambling…Cotton invites her Highness the President to come for a visit while the Diva heads South for a well deserved vacation from her Attendant duties. Security will be provided as per governmental agreements. If Obama can have his security detail and SUV…in Europe…so can Miss Catt in Canada. Cotton has instructed her Attendant, Beth, to have a good vacation, but says she should take "that stinkin" lizard with her. Beth will be taking Lizzie with her. The tropical sun will do her good and Carol, you are safe from allergies.

  4. Ah, Her Highness the President will be there…the VIP quarters please as befits the President. Cotton, your attendants in your gramma and your dad there will do admirably. She will fly on up to Canada…make sure the bus stops here as noted in the blog. I will be out as soon as the bus horn honks (I am getting used to honking horns) and… Sis, I have to say, that is a very fetching picture of you and Grizzly. And holding hands too…how sweet. 🙂

  5. Hey, Rambling, that ain’t my hand, notice the lack of fur. And believe me I ain’t gettin’ no bikini wax!!! Miss Catt is going, yummy, I like meow mix, LOL!!!

  6. Don’t forget meeeee…. that is, if it’s ok I bring my little man, Dillon. I know he’s only 15 months old, but he’s really well behaved and extremely cute and he’s very friendly… he lets just about anyone hold him, and he gives great kisses and soft baby arms around the neck hugs. Plus, if we go to Destin, FL I have access to a condo right on the beach – for FREE… don’t know about you, but Free is always a plus to me. Can I go, huh? can I?… OH… and can we NOT let my husband go? 🙂

  7. I can picture myself there right now, I too am wishing for warm sunny days. My neighbours came back from Florida at least a week too early, I caught him blowing out his driveway just to get the RV back in. He also had to use the shovel to chop out the ice build up underneath the packed snow. Wait for me while I go pack my Virtual bag too!!Hugs, Faye

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

