FUN IN THE SUN

Standard
 
SO glad we got away before the bad weather hit. As we got to Florida
state line the weather turned fantastic, the warmth just made us all very happy.
Sue and I  are very excited to see our friends in Bradenton. Beth will be
visiting her relatives and AL will be seeing his friends he knows too.
The forecast for this week anywhere in FLORIDA is a good one. I, for one, will be
.
spending plenty of time in the water or on the beach. Sue brought her
laptop so we can keep track of everyone. Our friends are giving us
the grand tour of their place and we are loving it.
Sis called from back home and Mom is doing well and they are
looking at 3-6 inches of icky snow on Monday!!!. OH my.. I am so happy
we don’t have to deal with all that here..just fun and sun!  Received this
pic of some of Grizzly’s friends .. Looks like they are having a grand
old time. heheheh
Well glad you all could come along and join this spring break in Florida.
Break is not really a good word for it,.maybe ESCAPE would be a better one!! Wink
Gotta get back to the sightseeing and such… hope you all are having as much
AS I  AM!!
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

12 responses »

  1. I’m with Beth..working on my tan under the sunscreen of 50, the umbrella, the floppy hat and the canvas cloth cover up (redhead w/freckles ya know) Miss Catt now..she’s cool with the beach..no probs there.

  2. Here I thought I was having a hot flash, but it’s just the nice warm sun on my pasty white skin! Ahhh, that feels good!

  3. Man, I could see it all now! There are times when I could pack up everything and go where it’s like that all the time…thanks my friend…now I’m thinking warm thoughts!

  4. Holy Mackrel, who’s that hottie in the yellow bikini with that dumb lookin’ bear, LOL!!! Grrrrowl! The sun is great and since I don’t have a tan ti work on, I’m going to find a shark to nibble on. I still haven’t seen that meat loaf….!Love ya,

  5. The beach is so beautiful that after I am settled with my chair, unloading my canvas bag, adjusting the shade with the umbrella, and making sure I do not get too much sun on my ridiculously sensitive skin, I’m head for a walk to see what I can find on the beach. Anyone what to come along?

  6. So glad you had a good trip and lots of fun, just the thing to brighten the spirits and give a person energy. Hope your week ahead is good.

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

