A GREAT SPRING BREAK

Standard
 
ON our way home we will be stopping at a very WILD
place. LION COUNTRY SAFARI near LOXAHATCHEE
Florida. I love the animals and really like seeing them
up close in a natural kind of a habitat. This park has a drive-thru
SAFARI that is 4 miles long. It has over 800 animals and a water
park, amusement rides, and a gift shopping too, what more
could you ask for? All  sorts of animal feeding opportunites
and shows to watch. It sounds like a very enjoyable experience.
 
Stopping at several famous beach towns on the way home. such as
Miami Beach, Cocoa Beach, Ft Myers Beach, Bradenton Beach, there are
just too many to name. I think if a person could go down once a year
over the years, you might just hit them all and try them all out.
WITH views like this one, I can see why so many people go there
and stay all winter long.
IF not for the hurricanes and summer heat, I bet more people would be living there in
Forida all the year round. It sure beats shoveling snow and those high
gas bills trying to heat our homes in the winter.
Well  ALL GOOD THINGS MUST COME TO AN END….
 
I hope you all have had a great SPRING BREAK. I sure have enjoyed mine.
Time to get back home and get ready for EASTER. Got to plan out my
Easter meal and get used to this cold cold spring we have been
given this year. Don’t worry… I called ahead and SIS tells me that
the white stuff is almost melted away. THANK GOODNESS… Wink
##################################################################
HOPE YOU ALL HAVE  A GREAT DAY and
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

16 responses »

  1. Enjoyed and needed this vacation and thanks for inviting me. Will see you in blog world. Take care and don’t work too hard on the Easter meal. Hugs, Pat

  2. I miss beaches so much. I’ve not been on one for a long time. It’s been very fun, thanks for the effort you’ve put into this my friend.

  3. Cindy, there is no crying on vacation! tee hee ha ha Thanks for sharing your vacation with us…. take care and welcome home.

  4. Hi Carol, Thanks for the Birthday wishes from JoAnn’s post! I’m glad ya’ll got outta the cold for awhile and I’m sorry that I missed the trip. I’m looking forward to Easter too!

  5. Yes, it’s hard to leave, but necessary. Hard to believe Easter is just around the corner. Last year, the day after Easter, I had my knee surgery–so my new knee is almost one year old. It is certainly such a relief to be free of that pain. I LOVE my new knee and appreciate it more than I can say.

  6. Thanks for taking me on your wonderful Florida virtual excursion. Had to stop in and say hello! How did your mom’s trip to the Dr go after having to reschedule? Wishing you a very Happy Easter. hugs, lottemae

  7. So glad you had fun in the sunny south. I hope the weather was great. I love living in Ga. I am jealous of the snow. It never snows more than a couple of inches every few years and its gone usually the next day, maybe 2 days. The grass is always greener ya know.

  8. I’ve been to many of those beaches…Fort Meyers is the cleanest city I’ve ever seen but turn around and spend some time on Sanifbel Island before heading back!Hugs

  9. Hi Carol: Glad to see that a good time was had by all in sunny Florida. Gee I like that idea of stopping at LION COUNTRY SAFARI , now that I would enjoy as I love to feed the animals and pet them, the safe ones that is.I hope you and your family have a wonderful Easter weekend. God bless……….Rusty ((HUGS))

  10. just popping in to see what is new…~*:.♥.:*~ because you shared a smile :o) someone’s day got brighter… ~*:.♥.:*~

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

