GOOD FRIDAY NOTES..

Standard
Good Friday already.. my how the week has flown by! Yesterday the town
was buzzing with people out running errands as it finally got into
the 50’s and the sun was shining brightly. Most of the white stuff
from earlier in the week is completely gone! Sure is good to see
the ground again.  Wednesday we took mom in for her chest
X ray. Nothing much was said by the tehnician, but her thumbs up
was very encouraging. Smile I can tell because mom’s breathing is so
much improved. FRIDAYwe take her back for her results and her
check-up. The doctor will be pleased at the return of her strength too.
############################################################
Thursday I went to the store for COFFEE.. DECAF have had a terrible
time finding DECAF in the large size in all the stores. Wouldn’t you know the
local store had it on sale. I left a few for others to buy, mom will only
drink MWell Huse brand..won’t even consider trying something else.
I ran across gorgeous strawberries from Ca. So we will be having
those with cake for dessert on Sunday. Gas here is sitting around
2.02 a gallon and am sure surprised it is not higher. Stopped
at the post office for FOREVER STAMPS.. the price is due to go up
soon.  Stopped at the bank and talked to the manager about
some things. She told me business was slow and they had to
lay off a teller and hoped to keep the place open for awhile longer.
Learned this year there will be no spring curbside cleanup in town.
Was so shocked at this because the piles are always high in
the spring of unwanted items. I was looking forward to cleaning out
my basement again. No dumpsite here or Goodwill so now these blue metal
containers have sprung up around town for clothing. I surely will be using
them. Have to go 15 minutes to get to a Goodwill store. Sad
Came back home and made Hawaiian Pineapple chicken with
rice and baked 2 loaves of banana bread.  WHEW.. it was a busy
day!! I seem to be able to get more done with the weather that
is a little warmer, doesn’t everyone???
###################################################################
 
 
About CAROL

I was a caregiver for the elderly on and off for over 30 years.I am now retired and enjoying a new life. I love blogging and have kept a personal journal for 40 years. I enjoy the freedom of being creative and interacting with the millions of other bloggers in the world.I love learning the new things that the computer world has to offer. I have made friends that will last a lifetime blogging, something I never ever thought would happen. I hope you enjoy my blog,and will continue to visit me in the future.

One response »

  1. I’m very glad to hear that your mother is doing better! The thumbs up is encouraging.

    The food link people are now coming to my apartment complex every now and then. It is a low income complex, and many people were requesting help at the office. It’s nice of them to do it, and much needed! I look forward to the free food because I’m virtually out of work now.

    Hawaiian Pineapple chicken with rice? Hm, I have chicken, pineapple, and rice on hand. I’d be interested in seeing the recipe. 😉

    Have a great Easter. … Hard to believe it’s Easter all ready!

I welcome and appreciate your comments. Spam will promptly be deleted.

